HomeCricketMajor League CricketMLC 2023 Match Officials Full List - Major League Cricket

MLC 2023 Match Officials Full List – Major League Cricket

MLC 2023 Match Officials: Major League Cricket announced the MLC 2023 Match Officials list which is compromises of nine umpires and two match referees.

MLC 2023 Match Officials

MLC 2023 Match Officials: The panel of 11 match officials will handle the 19 matches set to take place at two cricket-specific venues in North Texas (Grand Prairie Stadium, Grand Prairie, TX) and North Carolina (Church Street Park, Morrisville, NC).  The final game of the MLC 2023 will take place on Sunday, July 30.

As per the MLC 2023 schedule, the first match will be played between Texas Super Kings and LA Knight Riders on July 13 in Grand Prairie Stadium.

The MLC 2023 match officials group includes three umpires ICC International Panel of Umpires, four US-based umpires, two International Panel of ICC Development Umpires, and 2 International Panel of ICC Match Referees.

Simon Taufel(Image: ICC)
Simon Taufel(Image: ICC)

Check out the MLC 2023 Match Officials below:

  • ICC International Panel of Umpires
    • Wayne Knights
    • Paul Wilson
    • Ruchira Palliyaguru
  • US-based umpires
    • Jermaine Lindo
    • Rushane Samuels
    • Vijaya Prakash Mallela
    • Billy Taylor(has served on the English Cricket Board’s Full Umpires List)
    • Lindo(currently serving on the International Panel of ICC Development Umpires)
    • Mallela(currently serving on the International Panel of ICC Development Umpires)
  • Match Referee
    • Simon Taufel(five-time ICC Umpire of the Year)
    • Reon King
  • Fouth Umpire
    • Owen Brown
    • Colin Edwards

“The umpire crew forms a critical component of the game and we are delighted to welcome an experienced group that includes some of the best officials in the world,” said Justin Geale, Tournament Director, Major League Cricket.

“Our league will provide a platform for domestic umpires to officiate in high-level competition watched by a global audience. We’re really pleased that two umpires who have performed with distinction in Minor League Cricket over the past two seasons, Owen Brown and Colin Edwards, will also be part of the Playing Control Team performing fourth umpire duties.”

“The cricket world will be watching this historic event and the “seventh team” in MLC – our match officials’ group – is focused on performing to the highest standard with a quality mix of international and domestic-based umpires,” said Simon Taufel.

“I’m looking forward to bringing my experience to the event and assisting in the development of umpiring in the United States”, he added.

The playoff of the MLC 2023 will be played between July 27 to July 30 at Grand Prairie Stadium.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read