HomeIPLPunjab KingsIPL 2021: Punjab Kings(PK) Unveils their New Jersey

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings(PK) Unveils their New Jersey

IPL franchise Punjab Kings introduced their new jersey for the upcoming IPL 2021. In prior to the IPL 2021 players Auction Punjab-based franchise changed their team name as “Punjab Kings” from “Kings XI Punjab”.

Punjab Kings launches new Jersey

Punjab Kings in their official Twitter account introduced the new jersey to the fans. Punjab Kings wrote “𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐚𝐢𝐭 𝐢𝐬 𝐨𝐯𝐞𝐫! Reveal kar rahe hain assi, saddi new jersey”.

Not only Punjab Kings, but many IPL franchises also introduced their new jersey for the IPL 2021 tournament. Earlier on 25th March CSK skipper MS Dhoni introduced the new CSK jersey by unboxing his jersey.

Following a two days gap, Mumbai Indians introduced their new jersey for their fans via official accounts in social media.

Players brought by Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 Auction

Shahrukh Khan has been outstanding for Tamil Nadu in Indian domestic cricket and Punjab gifted him with a deal of INR 5.25 crores from his base price of INR 20 lakhs. Moises Henriques has been a key member of Australia and the Sydney Sixers. Punjab shelled out INR 4.20 crores for the Portugal-born cricketer.

Riley Meredith
Riley Meredith
  • Shahrukh Khan has been roped for Rs. 5.25 Crores.
  • Jyke Richardson roped for Rs. 14 Crores.
  • Dawid Malan roped for Rs. 1.5 Crores.
  • Riley Meredith roped for Rs. 8 Crores.
  • Moises Henriques roped for 4.2 Crores.
  • Jalaj Saxena- INR 30 lakhs.
  • Utkarsh Singh- INR 20 lakhs.
  • Fabian Allen- INR 75 lakhs.
  • Saurabh Kumar- INR 20 lakhs.

Players retained

KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Prabhsimran Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Ishan Porel, Murugan Ashwin, and Darshan Nalkande.

Players Released

Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, K Gowtham, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jimmy Neesham & Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen.

Final squad of Punjab Kings for IPL 2021 

KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ishan Porel, Sarfaraz Khan, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Arshdeep Singh, Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Shahrukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read