Mumbai Indians lifts IPL 2020 trophy
Mumbai Indians lifts IPL 2020 trophy

Table of Contents

IPL 2020 Winner: Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2020 tournament and added the fifth IPL trophy in their lobby. Mumbai Indians faces the first time IPL finalist Delhi Capitals in the finals of the IPL 2020 on 10th November at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

IPL 2020 Finals Playing XI

Mumbai Indians 

Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

Delhi Capitals

Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje.

IPL 2020 Winner – Mumbai Indians

The defending champions, the Mumbai Indians, retained the title by winning the match by five wickets.

Choosing to bat first, Delhi suffered a top-order collapse as Trent Boult (3/30) and Jayant Yadav (1/25) — picked in the side in place of leg spinner Rahul Chahar — dismissed the top three within the first four overs. Shreyas Iyer (65*) and Rishabh Pant (56) rescued Delhi with a 96-run partnership. Mumbai seized the momentum back after Pant’s wicket to restrict them to 156/7.

MI came out all guns firing in the chase, and even though Quinton de Kock (20) fell early, Rohit Sharma (68) powered along. Ishan Kishan (33*) came up with some big shots towards the end as Mumbai won the final by 5 wickets with 1.2 overs to spare.

Mumbai Indians Road to win the IPL 2020 trophy

Match 1Chennai Super Kings19 September 2020Lost
Match 2Kolkata Knight Riders23 September 2020Won
Match 3Royal Challengers Bangalore28 September 2020Lost
Match 4Kings XI Punjab01 October 2020Won
Match 5Sunrisers Hyderabad04 October 2020Won
Match 6Rajasthan Royals06 October 2020Won
Match 7Delhi Capitals11 October 2020Won
Match 8Kolkata Knight Riders16 October 2020Won
Match 9Kings XI Punjab18 October 2020Lost
Match 10Chennai Super Kings23 October 2020Won
Match 11Rajasthan Royals25 October 2020Lost
Match 12Royal Challengers Bangalore28 October 2020Won
Match 13Delhi Capitals31 October 2020Won
Match 14Sunrisers Hyderabad03 November 2020Lost
Match 15(Qualifier)Delhi Capitals05 November 2020Won
FinalsDelhi Capitals10 November 2020Won


Also read: IPL Winners List Since 2008 Along With Runner up Details