HomeCricketIPLMI Retained And Released Players 2023 - Updated List

MI Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

MI Retained And Released Players 2023: Mumbai Indians – one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League becomes the first team to be eliminated from the IPL 2022 season.

Under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, Mumbai Indians won their IPL titles 5 times – during the 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 seasons. Notably, Mumbai Indians remain the most successful team in terms of winning titles.

But the 2022 season have not been the best for the men in blue. This is the first time Mumbai have lost the first six games in an IPL season. Their previous low was five defeats in 2014, but Mumbai had turned the season around to make the playoffs.

Playing a total of 14 matches in 2022 edition, Mumbai Indians only managed to register 4 victories. The four victories came out against Rajasthan Royals(won by 5 wickets), Gujarat Titans(won by 5 runs), Chennai Super Kings(won by 5 wickets), and Delhi Capitals(won by 5 wickets).

MI skipper Rohit Sharma scored just 248 runs at an average of 19.14 in the IPL 2022 season. Suryakumar Yadav on the other hand scored 303 runs from playing 8 matches at an average of 43.29.

Mumbai Indians key bowler Jasprit Bumrah bagged 15 wickets in the last season at an economy of 7.18. Apart from the major players, debutant N. Tilak Varma scored 397 runs at an average of 36.09 and becomes a key player of the team.

MI Retained and Released Players 2023

MI Retained and Released Players: It is learned that ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022.

In order to avoid a massive collapse all teams will look to retain their star performer and will release the rest. It is expected that all teams will retain a maximum of 15 players ahead of the tournament.

Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2020 trophy by beating Delhi Capitals
Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2020 trophy

Following are the details of the MI Retained and Released Players list ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. The details will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates!!!

IPL 2023 MI Squad Updates

  • MI Released Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, Tymal Mills ahead of IPL 2023 Auction.
  • Jason Behrendorff traded from Royal Challengers Bangalore to Mumbai Indians for IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List MI

MI Retained Players 2023: Players including Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Tim David forms the core of the Mumbai Indians. As this will be a mini auction, a team like Mumbai Indians might seek not to release their big guns.

The official Retained players list will be released right after the official announcement but until then we have listed the probable players who can be retained by MI ahead of the IPL 2023 auction.

Following are the details of the MI Retained Players 2023:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Tim David
  3. Ramandeep Singh
  4. Tilak Varma
  5. Suryakumar Yadav
  6. Ishan Kishan
  7. Tristan Stubbs
  8. Dewald Brevis
  9. Jofra Archer
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Arjun Tendulkar
  12. Arshad Khan
  13. Kumar Kartikeya
  14. Hrithik Shokeen
  15. Jason Behrendorff
  16. Akash Madhwal

IPL 2023 Released Players List – MI

MI released players 2023: Mumbai Indians might release Jaydev Unadkat who bagged INR 1.30 Crores in the last year’s mega auction have bagged just 6 wickets in the 5 matches he played in the last season. Mumbai might look over him and tries to fill a worthy backup player at this cost.

Another notable player is Fabian Allen who has been purchased for INR 75 lacks in IPL 2022 season have played just 1 game in the previous edition and scored 14 runs – this might pull him out of the needed players list.

The transfer window for players will be open till about a week prior to the auction and will re-open after that.

Following are the details of the MI released players 2023 ahead of the auction:

  1. Kieron Pollard
  2. Anmolpreet Singh
  3. Aryan Juyal
  4. Basil Thampi
  5. Daniel Sams
  6. Fabian Allen
  7. Jaydev Unadkat
  8. Mayank Markande
  9. Murugan Ashwin
  10. Rahul Buddhi
  11. Riley Meredith
  12. Sanjay Yadav
  13. Tymal Mills

MI New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

The new players signed by MI either in IPL 2023 Auction/in IPL 2023 transfer will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates.

Name Status Role Nationality
Jason Behrendorff Traded From RCB Bowler Australia

READ: CSK Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

IPL 2023 MI Squad

IPL 2023 MI Squad: Mumbai Indians squad for the IPL 2023 will be updated here right after the IPL 2023 Auction. 

Check out the IPL 2023 MI squad below:

Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, N Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Mohd. Arshad Khan, Tim David, Mohd. Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Jason Behrendorff

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read