HomeCricketIPLLSG Retained And Released Players 2023 - Updated List

LSG Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

LSG Retained And Released Players 2023: Lucknow Super Giants – one of the 2 new teams of the IPL 2022 season ended up in 4th position in the last tournament. RPSG Group owned new IPL franchise named Andy Flower as their head coach while Indian wicketkeeper batter KL Rahul has been named as the skipper of the team.

RPSG Group of Sanjiv Goenka won the bid war for a whopping 7090 crore (over 932 million USD). The RPSG bid was 250% more than BCCI’s base price of INR 2000 Crores for the IPL team.

Ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction, Lucknow Super Giants roped KL Rahul for INR 17 crores followed by Marcus Stoinis for a pay of INR 9.2 crores and uncapped Ravi Bishnoi for INR 4 crores.

Lucknow Super Giants have won 9 matches from 14 games they played in the tournament. LSG’s defeat against Royal Challengers Bangalore pushed them out of the tournament. KL Rahul scored 616 runs in the 15 matches he played in the tournament.

One of the other notable players is South African batter Quinton de Kock – the wicketkeeper batter scored 508 runs with the highest of 140* during IPL 2022 season.

LSG Retained and Released Players 2023

LSG Retained and Released Players 2023: It is learned that ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022.

In order to avoid a massive collapse all teams will look to retain their star performer and will release the rest. It is expected that all teams will retain a maximum of 15 players ahead of the tournament.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List LSG

LSG Retained Players 2023: The official Retained players list will be released right after the official announcement until then stay tuned for the LSG Retained Players 2023 list:

Following are the details of the LSG Retained Players 2023:

  1. KL Rahul
  2. Manan Vohra
  3. Quinton de Kock
  4. Ayush Badoni
  5. Deepak Hooda
  6. Krishnappa Gowtham
  7. Krunal Pandya
  8. Kyle Mayers
  9. Marcus Stoinis
  10. Avesh Khan
  11. Mohsin Khan
  12. Ravi Bishnoi
  13. Karan Sharma
  14. Mayank Yadav

IPL 2023 Released Players List – LSG

LSG Released Players 2023: As it will be the second season for Lucknow Super Giants, the team might not seek to release many of its players. But as a franchise looking to patch up their holes, they might release some of the players.

The transfer window for players will be open till about a week prior to the auction and will re-open after that.

Following are the details of the LSG Released players 2023:

  1. Andrew Tye
  2. Ankit Rajpoot
  3. Dushmantha Chameera
  4. Evin Lewis
  5. Jason Holder
  6. Manish Pandey
  7. Shahbaz Nadeem

LSG New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

The new players signed by LSG either in IPL 2023 Auction/in IPL 2023 transfer will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates.

IPL 2023 LSG Squad

IPL 2023 LSG Squad: Lucknow Super Giants squad for the IPL 2023 will be updated here right after the IPL 2023 Auction. Bookmark us and stay tuned for regular updates!!!

Check out the IPL 2023 LSG squad below:

Manan Vohra, KL Rahul (c&wk), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, Avesh Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, K Gowtham, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read