Highest Run Scorers In IPL History

Times of Sports have listed the list of highest run scorers in the famous Indian Premier League(IPL) tournament.

Indian Premier League (IPL)  is the most-watched T-20 tournament and the second-best paying sporting league globally. Cricket tournaments like IPL are being organised in many countries of the world as Big Bash League, Pakistan Premier League, and Bangladesh Premier League, Caribbean Premier League, etc.

Indian Premier League  – a tournament which is played between 8 franchises named after 8 cities. The 8 teams will lock their horns to play 14 league matches each and the top 4 teams of the IPL points table will lock horns in the playoffs. Couple of teams who qualifies from the playoffs will play the final match of the tournament.

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team of the IPL which has won 5 titles so far followed by the Chennai Super Kings with three trophies.

Highest Run Scorers in IPL Since 2008

Last updated: 23-04-2021

Virat Kohli has made the highest number of runs (6021) in the IPL tournaments. Till date, Sri Lankan Lasith Malinga has taken the highest wickets in IPL followed by Amit Mishra who has taken 157 wickets in the IPL history.

Virat Kohli has the most runs in IPL history. He has amassed 6000+ runs in the Indian Premier League that includes 5 centuries as well.

David Warner has scored the highest fifties (49) in the IPL and Chris Gayle scored the highest (6) centuries in the IPL history followed by Virat Kohli with 5 centuries.

List of top 25 highest run scorers

Following are the list of players who have scored the most number of runs in their IPL carrier. The list also includes the retired players and the players who skip the current IPL season.

1Virat Kohli196188316021113540503201
2Suresh Raina197192285448100*139498199
3Shikhar Dhawan180179245428106*243620113
4David Warner146146195384126449522199
5Rohit Sharma204199285368109*139467220
6AB de Villiers173159374974133*339403240
7Chris Gayle136135154848175*631392352
8MS Dhoni20818569466784*023317217
9Robin Uthappa18918217460787024454163
10Gautam Gambhir1541521742179303649159
11Ajinkya Rahane151141163941105*22841776
12Dinesh Karthik20018132389597*019383108
13Shane Watson145141163874117*421376190
14Ambati Rayudu163154273709100*119309137
15Manish Pandey149138263369114*11929298
16Yusuf Pathan174154443204100113262158
17Kieron Pollard16815147307283015199201
18Brendon McCullum10910952880158*213293130
19Parthiv Patel1391371128488101336549
20KL Rahul8576132808132*223249111
21Yuvraj Singh13212615275083013217149
22Sanju Samson111107102729119313206123
23Virender Sehwag10410452728122216334106
24Murali Vijay1061065261912721324791
25Shaun Marsh71697247711512026678

Also read: List Of Highest Wicket-Takers In Indian Premier League Since 2008