HomeIPLGujarat TitansIPL 2022: Jason Roy Pulls Out of IPL 2022 Citing Bio-bubble Fatigue

IPL 2022: Jason Roy Pulls Out of IPL 2022 Citing Bio-bubble Fatigue

England opener Jason Roy decides to pull out of the upcoming IPL 2022 owing to an extended bio-bubble stay.

Jason Roy Pulls Out of IPL 2022

This is the second time Roy has decided to not to play the IPL after finding a team at the auction. In 2020, Delhi Capitals picked up Roy for his then base price of Rs 1.5 crore but he opted out for personal reasons.

The 31-year-old cricketer last season had represented Sunrisers Hyderabad and dished out a few decent performances. He carried his form to the Pakistan Super League this year, where he represented the Quetta Gladiators.

He played just six matches for the franchise, however, he ended up as their highest run-sorer and one of the top scorers in the tournament. In just six matches, the English cricketer scored 303 runs at an average of 50.50 and a strike rate of 170.22.
After drafting Hardik Pandya, Gill and Rashid Khan, at the auction, the Gujarat franchise built a strong core team that comprises the likes of seasoned Indian speedster Mohammed Shami, and talents like Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha.

Hardik Pandya Resumes Training

Meanwhile, all-rounder Hardik Pandya has started to put in hard yards as he gets ready to lead the Gujarat Titans in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 edition. Pandya is training alongside Abhinav Manohar, Darshan Nalkande, Varun Aaron and head coach Ashish Nehra is overseeing the preparations.

“Hardik Pandya, Abhinav Manohar, Darshan Nalkande, Varun Aaron are currently training at the IPCL ground in Baroda. The camp kickstarted on February 25 and it will conclude on March 2,” sources in the know of developments told news agency ANI.

Gujarat Titans squad

Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudarshan.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read