New Signings of DC in IPL 2021 Auction (Updated)

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals

Ahead of the IPL 2021 auction, DC have released the likes of Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, and Jason Roy. They now have three spots remaining for foreign cricketers and five for Indians.

Players retained by DC 

Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer
Anrich Nortje, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Chris Woakes, Avesh Khan, and Pravin Dubey.

Players Released

Harshal Patel, Daniel Sams, Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, and Jason Roy.

Players signed by DC in IPL 2021 Auction

Steve Smith became the first player to be picked at the IPL mini-auction as DC picked the former Australian captain for Rs 2.20 crore, almost his base price.

Steve Smith
Steve Smith

After securing the services of the Australian batting great at the auction, the Delhi Capitals managed to secure a budget-friendly deal for Indian pacer Umesh Yadav. The Indian speed merchant joined the Iyer-le side for INR 1 cr at the Chennai auction.

The Feroz Shah Kotla stalwarts then roped in Tom Curran for a hefty price of INR 5.25 crore. Former CSK star Sam Billings was also signed by the Delhi Capitals ahead of the new season.

  • Steve Smith signed for Rs. 2.20 cr.
  • Umesh Yadav signed for Rs 1 cr
  • Ripal Patel signed for Rs. 20 lakh
  • Vishnu Vinod signed for Rs. 20 lakh
  • Lukman Meriwalasigned for Rs. 20 lakh
  • M Siddharth signed for Rs. 20 lakh
  • Tom Curran signed for Rs. 5.25 crore
  • Sam Billings signed for Rs. 2 crore

IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals New Signings

  • Ben Dwarshuis replaces Chris Woakes for the rest of IPL 2021.
  • Left-arm medium-fast bowler Kulwant Khejroliya has been named as Siddharth Manimaran’s replacement for the remainder of the season.

Delhi Capitals full squad for IPL 2021 phase 2

Shreyas Iyer (C), Kagiso Rabada, Shimron Hetmyer, Vishnu Vinod, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Tom Curran, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Lalith Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Praveen Dubey, Rishabh Pant, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, Sam Billings, Ben Dwarshuis, Kulwant Khejroliya.