HomeCricketIPLIPL 2022: RapiPay becomes Delhi Capitals Neo Banking Partner

IPL 2022: RapiPay becomes Delhi Capitals Neo Banking Partner

Delhi Capitals Neo Banking Partner: RapiPay Fintech has entered into a strategic partnership with Delhi Capitals. As per the partnership, RapiPay Fintech has become Delhi Capital’s neo banking partner for the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

RapiPay becomes the first-ever player in its category to partner with an IPL team for sponsorship of this scale.

As per IPL 2022 schedule, Delhi Capitals will play their first match against Mumbai Indians on March 27 in Brabourne stadium.

Delhi Capitals Neo Banking Partner

The RapiPay brand logo will feature on the back of Delhi Capitals players’ helmets and caps. Making its debut in IPL with this partnership, RapiPay aims to connect with millions of cricket fans across the world.

With this sponsorship, Mr. Nipun Jain, CEO, RapiPay Fintech Ltd. said “We are excited and proud to be associated with Delhi Capitals, as it is a shared quest for success and excellence that brings us together. Cricket is the pulse of our nation and IPL matches are the most-watched event on TV and OTT platforms in our country. Our association with Delhi Capitals will help us in boosting our brand awareness and further propel our Neo Banking initiatives pan India”.

“It is an absolute honour that RapiPay has chosen to make their IPL debut with us – Delhi Capitals,” said Delhi Capitals Interim CEO, Mr. Vinod Bisht, on the association. “We are delighted to welcome them on board. I am confident this will be a successful partnership for both brands.”

The latest partnership reinforces RapiPay’s brand-building strategy and expanded commitment to grow Neo Banking to the last mile in India.

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals Squad

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungisani Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal

Captain: Rishabh Pant


  • Head coach – Ricky Ponting
  • Assistant coach – Ajit Agarkar
  • Assistant coach – Pravin Amre
  • Assistant coach – Shane Watson
  • Bowling coach – James Hopes
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read