HomeCricketIPLIPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights, Match No 2 | DC Won...

IPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights, Match No 2 | DC Won by 4 Wickets

IPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights: Rishabh Pant led Delhi Capitals and Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians lock their horns to play their first league match of the IPL 2022 season.

As of CSK vs KKR(yesterday) match, DC and MI have a rivalry which happens in the IPL 2020 final, where Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals and scatter the DC’s dream of maiden IPL trophy.

Check: IPL 2022 Points Table with Team’s Standings and NRR

IPL Match No 02
Match Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
Date March 27, 2022
Toss  DC have won the toss and have opted to bowl
Venue Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


IPL 2022 DC vs MI Scorecard

Team Score
Mumbai Indians
177-5 (20 Ov)
Delhi Capitals 179-6 (18.2 Ov)

Mumbai Indians Batting

Batter Status Runs Balls 4s 6s SR
Rohit Sharma c Rovman Powell b Kuldeep Yadav 41 32 4 2 128.12
Ishan Kishan Not out 81 48 11 2 168.75
Anmolpreet Singh c Lalit Yadav b Kuldeep Yadav 8 9 0 0 88.89
Tilak Varma c Prithvi Shaw b Khaleel Ahmed 22 15 3 0 146.67
Pollard c Seifert b Kuldeep Yadav 3 6 0 0 50
Tim David c Mandeep b Khaleel Ahmed 12 8 0 1 150
Daniel Sams Not out 7 2 0 1 350


Delhi Capitals Bowling

Bowler Overs Maiden Runs Wickets NB WD ECO
Thakur 4 0 47 0 0 1 11.8
Khaleel Ahamed 4 0 27 2 0 0 6.8
Axar Patel 4 0 40 0 0 0 10
K Nagarkoti 2 0 29 0 0 1 14.5
Kuldeep Yadav 4 0 18 3 0 0 4.5
Lalit Yadav 2 0 15 0 0 0 7.5

Delhi Capitals Batting

Batter Status Runs Balls 4s 6s SR
Prithvi Shaw c Ishan Kishan b Basil Thampi 38 24 4 2 158.33
Tim Seifert b M Ashwin 21 14 4 0 150
Mandeep Singh c Tilak Varma b M Ashwin 0 2 0 0 0
Rishabh Pant (c & wk) c Tim David b Tymal Mills 1 2 0 0 50
Lalit Yadav not out 48 38 4 2 126.32
Rovman Powell c Daniel Sams b Basil Thampi 0 2 0 0 0
Shardul Thakur c Rohit b Basil Thampi 22 11 4 0 200
Axar Patel not out 38 17 2 3 223.53


Mumbai Indians Bowling 

Bowler Overs Maiden Runs Wickets NB ED ECO
Daniel Sams 4 0 57 0 0 2 14.2
Jasprit Bumrah 3.2 0 43 0 0 0 12.9
Basil Thampi 4 0 35 3 0 3 8.8
Murugan Ashwin 4 0 14 2 0 0 3.5
Tymal Mills 3 0 26 1 0 2 8.7

Captain View

Rishabh Pant | DC

We’re going to bowl first. Very excited. The first thing we wanted to was to win the toss (and then he goes on to name his XI). I think the wicket looks nice to bat. In domestic cricket, we have played enough here and we’ll be fine.

Rohit Sharma | MI

We would have bowled first as well. It is a fresh pitch and we don’t know what to expect. It looks like a good batting track and there would be a bit of movement because of the green tinge. Whenever we play in Mumbai, we have to adjust quickly because the wickets are fresh. We look forward to being back in Mumbai. There are some restrictions in terms of capacity, but always nice to some crowds in.

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians
Prithvi Shaw Rohit Sharma (c)
Tim Seifert
Mandeep Singh Tilak Varma
Rishabh Pant (c & wk)
Anmolpreet Singh
Rovman Powell Kieron Pollard
Lalit Yadav Tim David
Axar Patel Daniel Sams
Shardul Thakur
Murugan Ashwin
Khaleel Ahmed Jasprit Bumrah
Kuldeep Yadav Tymal Mills
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Basil Thampi


Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Srikar Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Chetan Sakariya, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi,
Aryan Juyal, Dewald Brevis, Sanjay Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Riley Meredith, Fabian Allen, Ramandeep Singh, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan

IPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights

Mumbai Indian Batting

Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan gets into the crease to lead Mumbai Indians while Thakur opens the bowling attack.

MI captain Rohit Sharma started the innings as expected and scored 53 runs for no wicket loss and the end of the 6 overs. Kuldeep Yadav in the 9th over makes the necessary dismissal by sending Rohit Sharma back to the Pavillion for 41 runs.

At the end of the 10 overs, Mumbai Indians scored 79 runs for 1 wicket loss. Kuldeep Yadav in the next over dismissed Anmolpreet Singh for 8 runs. At the end of the 15th over, with another dismissal from Khaleel Ahmed MI scored 118 runs for 3 wickets loss.

Kuldeep Yadav in his last over dismissed Pollard for 3 runs and draws the necessary wicket. Ishan Kishan with his unbeaten 81 runs leads MI to score 177 runs for 5 wickets loss.

Kuldeep Yadav picked 3 wickets for 18 runs.
Kuldeep Yadav picked 3 wickets for 18 runs.

Delhi Capitals Batting

Prithvi Shaw and Seifert walks into the craese to lead DC to chase down the target of 178 while Daniel Sams opens the bowling attack.

Murugan Ashwin in the 4th over dismissed Seifert and Mandeep for 21 and 0 respectively and draws the necessary wickets. Tymal Mills in the followed over dismissed Pant for 1 run. At the end of the 6 over, DC scored 46 runs for 3 wickets loss.

Lalit Yadav and Prithvi Shaw join hands and are expected to lead the side to a safe zone but Basil Thampi in the 10 over dismissed Prithvi Shaw and Powell for 38 and 0 respectively. At the end of the 10 overs, DC scored 77 runs for 5 wickets loss.

Shardul Thakur and Lalit Yadav join hands and get under pressure to make a partnership that could lead Delhi to register their first victory.

But Basil Thampi scatters the last hope by dismissing Shardul Thakur for 22 runs and breaks the partnership. But as a surprise, Lalit Yadav and Axar Patel made an unbeaten 75 runs partnership and leads DC to register their first victory of the IPL 2022 season.

IPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights

Check the IPL 2022 DC vs MI Highlights by clicking here

Player of the Match

Kuldeep Yadav | Delhi Capitals

Stats: 4 overs – 18 runs – 3 wickets(ECO: 4.50)


Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read