IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights, Match 41| DC Won by 4 Runs

IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights
IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights

IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights: Rishabh Pant led Delhi Capitals faces Shreyas Iyer led Kolkata Knight Riders to play the 41st league match of Indian Premier League 2022 in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Check: IPL 2022 Points Table with Team’s Standings and NRR

IPL Match No41
MatchDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
DateApril 28, 2022
Toss Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bowl
VenueWankhede Stadium, Mumbai

IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Scoreboard

Kolkata Knight Riders
146-9 (20 Ov)
Delhi Capitals150-6 (19 Ov)

Kolkata Knight Riders Batting

Finchb Chetan Sakariya370042.86
Venkatesh Iyerc Chetan Sakariya b Axar6120050
Shreyas Iyer (c)c Pant b Kuldeep Yadav423740113.51
Indrajith (wk)c Rovman Powell b Kuldeep Yadav680075
Narinelbw b Kuldeep Yadav01000
Nitish Ranac Chetan Sakariya b Mustafizur573434167.65
Russellst Pant b Kuldeep Yadav03000
Rinku Singhc Rovman Powell b Mustafizur231630143.75
Umeshnot out01000
Southeeb Mustafizur01000
Harshit Rananot out01000
Delhi Capitals Bowling
Chetan Sakariya30171005.7
Kuldeep Yadav30144004.7
Lalit Yadav303201010.7

Delhi Capitals Batting

Prithvi Shawc and b Umesh01000
David Warnerc Narine b Umesh422680161.54
Mitchell Marshc Venkatesh Iyer b Harshit Rana13720185.71
Lalit Yadavlbw b Narine22291175.86
Rishabh Pant (c & wk)c Indrajith b Umesh250040
Rovman Powellnot out331613206.25
Axar Patelrun out (Shreyas Iyer/Venkatesh Iyer)241721141.18
Shardul Thakurnot out8140057.14
Kolkata Knight Riders Bowling
Umesh Yadav40243006
Harshit Rana30241108
Tim Southee40310017.8
Sunil Narine40191014.8
Nitish Rana101400014
Andre Russell101400014
Venkatesh Iyer101400014
Shreyas Iyer (c)1070007

IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Playing 11

Delhi Capitals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Prithvi ShawAaron Finch
David WarnerVenkatesh Iyer
Mitchell MarshShreyas Iyer (c)
Rishabh Pant (c & wk)Nitish Rana
Lalit Yadav
Rovman PowellRinku Singh
Axar PatelAndre Russell
Shardul ThakurSunil Narine
Kuldeep YadavUmesh Yadav
Mustafizur RahmanTim Southee
Chetan SakariyaHarshit Rana

Captains View

Rishabh Pant | DC Captain 

We’re going to bowl first. The wicket looks on the drier side and dew might come in the latter half. Our strength has been backing each other. We have had hard times, but we stick together and moving forward together. Two changes: Khaleel and Sarfaraz are out, Marsh and Sakariya are in. Khaleel pulled his hamstring in the last game and Mitchell is coming out of Covid.

Shreyas Iyer | KKR Captain

I would have looked to bowl as well because of the chasing history. But the dew has gone out completely and it is very humid as well. I feel the players have to stand up for themselves and take responsibility to finish games off themselves.

We have three changes: Finch, Harshit Rana, and Indrajith come in. The combinations haven’t worked for us in the last few games, and we are trying to find a settled combination. We have to win six in six now to qualify, so one game at a time.

Watch IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights

Watch IPL 2022 DC vs KKR Highlights by clicking –> HERE

Player of the Match

Kuldeep Yadav | DC

I might have become a better bowler, but I am mentally strong than before. When you fail in like you pick what you can improve on and that is something I had to improve. I don’t get scared of failing now.

I liked Russell’s wicket as I set him up, it was my plan and when there were a couple of dots I knew he would step out. This is the best IPL season for me. I am enjoying my bowling. I don’t think what the batter will do and what if I get hit.

My focus has been to bowl the right line and lengths. I felt there was bat but thought the ball had touched the ground but when Rishabh went up then I was positive, it was an important wicket as Shreyas was batting well.