HomeCricketIPLKKR vs DC Highlights, Match Score - IPL 2021 | KKR Won...

KKR vs DC Highlights, Match Score – IPL 2021 | KKR Won by 3 Wickets

KKR vs DC Highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals lock their horns to play the 41st league match of IPL 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

IPL Match No 41
Match KKR vs DC
Teams Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals
Date September 28, 2021
Toss Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opt to bowl
Venue Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

IPL 2021 KKR vs DC Scorecard

Team Score
Delhi Capitals 127/9(20 overs)
Kolkata Knight Riders 130/7(18.2 overs)

Delhi Capitals Scoreboard

Player Status Runs Ball 4s 6s SR
Steven Smith b Lockie Ferguson 39 34 4 0 114.71
Shikhar Dhawan c Venkatesh Iyer b Lockie Ferguson 24 20 5 0 120
Shreyas Iyer b Narine 1 5 0 0 20
Rishabh Pant run out ((sub)Karun Nair/Karthik) 39 36 3 0 108.33
Shimron Hetmyer c Southee b Venkatesh Iyer 4 5 0 0 80
Lalit Yadav LBW Narine 0 3 0 0 0
Axar Patel c Lockie Ferguson b Venkatesh Iyer 0 5 0 0 0
Ravichandran Ashwin c Nitish Rana b Southee 9 8 1 0 112.50
Kagiso Rabada Not Out 0 0 0 0 0
Avesh Khan run out (Karthik) 5 3 1 0 166.67

Kolkata Knight Riders Innings

Player Status Runs Ball 4s 6s SR
Shubman Gill c Shreyas Iyer b Rabada 30 33 1 2 90.91
Venkatesh Iyer b Lalit Yadav 14 15 2 0 93.33
Rahul Tripathi c Steven Smith b Avesh Khan 9 5 0 1 180
Nitish Rana Not Out 36 27 2 2 133.33
Eoin Morgan (c) c Lalit Yadav b Ashwin 0 2 0 0 0
Dinesh Karthik (wk) b Avesh Khan 12 14 2 0 85.71
Sunil Narine c Axar b Nortje 21 10 1 2 210
Tim Southee b Avesh Khan 3 5 0 0 60
Lockie Ferguson Not Out 0 0 0 0 0

Captain View

Eoin Morgan | KKR captain

We’re bowling first. I don’t know what the wicket will be like, but it’s not a belter, and not too bad, so somewhere in between. Setting a score might be a challenge, so we’ll try bowling. As a team we are focussed on taking it game by game. We have played good cricket in the second half and we have gone up from second-last position and we want to continue that performance. My performance has been a roller-coaster, so as long as the team is doing well. Sandeep Warrier comes in for Prasidh Krishna and Southee comes in for Andre Russell.

Rishabh Pant | DC captain

We were looking to bat first anyway. We don’t really know what the conditions are like. 150-160 should be good, since the wicket looks slow. We are looking to take one match at a time, and hope we can win this game and qualify for the playoffs for sure. Prithvi is injured and Steve Smith comes in, that’s the only change.

KKR vs DC Playing 11

Kolkata Knight Riders  Delhi Capitals
Shubman Gill Shikhar Dhawan
 Venkatesh Iyer  Steven Smith
 Rahul Tripathi  Shreyas Iyer
 Eoin Morgan (c)
 Rishabh Pant (c & wk)
 Nitish Rana
 Shimron Hetmyer
 Dinesh Karthik (wk)  Lalit Yadav
 Sunil Narine  Axar Patel
 Tim Southee
 Ravichandran Ashwin
 Lockie Ferguson  Kagiso Rabada
 Sandeep Warrier  Anrich Nortje
 Varun Chakaravarthy  Avesh Khan


IPL 2021 KKR vs DC Highlights

Delhi Capitals Batting

Steven Smith and Dhawan gets into the crease to lead the Delhi Capitals while Sandeep Warrier opens the bowling attack.

The new opening duo is expected to make an impressive partnership for the first wicket but KKR’s bowlers with their aggressive bowling attack dismissed Dhawan at an early stage.

Lockie Ferguson dismissed Dhawan for 24 runs and draws the first blood for DC. Soon the followed batsman Shreyas Iyer too dismissed for 1 run and turns down the DC fans. Dc struggled to make a partnership after Steve Smith’s dismissal for 39 runs.

Pant for his part added 39 runs which drags DC to score 127 runs for 9 wickets loss at the end of the 20 overs.

Kolkata Knight Riders Batting

Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer walks down to chase the moderate target of 127 runs while Nortje opens the bowling attack.

KKR too loses their first at an early stage when they scored 28 runs. Lalit Yadav dismissed dangerous batsman Iyer for 14 runs and draws the first blood for KKR.

Though KKR loses wickets in a moderate interval, Nitish Rana makes his stand and leads KKR to register their 5th victory of the IPL 2021 league matches.

Watch IPL 2021 KKR vs DC Highlights

Watch the highlights of IPL 2021 KKR vs DC by clicking here*

Player of the Match

Sunil Narine | KKR

  • Batting: 21 runs off 10 balls
  • Bowling: 4 overs 18 runs 2 wickets


Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read