Melbourne Stars 2021/2022 Squad Schedule
Melbourne Stars 2021/2022 Squad Schedule

Table of Contents

Melbourne Stars 2021/2022 Squad Schedule: The three-times runner-up Melbourne Stars will face Sydney Sixers at SCG to open their BBL 2021-22 campaign. Check out the BBL Melbourne Stars 2021/22 Squad Schedule below:

Melbourne Stars 2021/2022 Schedule

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
1December 05, 2021Sydney Sixers v Melbourne StarsSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
7December 10, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney ThunderMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
10December 12, 2021Sydney Thunder v Melbourne StarsSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
13December 15, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney SixersMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
19December 24, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena Blundstone Arena3:30 PM5.30 AM
23December 27, 2021Brisbane Heat v Melbourne StarsGabba8:05 PM10.05 AM
27December 30, 2021Perth Scorchers v Melbourne StarsOptus Stadium4:15 PM6.15 AM
31January 2, 2022Melbourne Stars v Perth ScorchersCitiPower Centre3:30 PM5.30 AM
33January 3, 2022Melbourne Stars v Melbourne RenegadesMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
39January 7, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
43January 10, 2022Melbourne Stars v Adelaide StrikersMCG2:10 PM4.10 AM
48January 13, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne StarsMarvel Stadium7:30 PM9.30 AM
51January 16, 2022Melbourne Stars v Brisbane HeatMCG7:40 PM9.40 AM
56January 19, 2022Melbourne Stars v Hobart HurricanesMCG7:50 PM9.50 AM


Also Check: BBL 2021-22 Points Table with Team Standings

Melbourne Stars 2021/2022 Squad

Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Tom O’Connell, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Sam Rainbird, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad, Sam Elliot, Beau Webster, Haris Rauf, Andre Russell, Ahmad Daniyal.

Melbourne Stars 2021/22 New Signings

  • Joe Burns signs with the Stars to play until the end of the 2023-24 season.
  • The Melbourne Stars have secured the signing of left arm pace bowler Sam Rainbird for the upcoming KFC BBL|11 season.
  • The Melbourne Stars signs young gun Sam Elliott for the upcoming KFC BBL|11 season.
  • Beau Webster signed to play for the BBL11 season.
  • The Melbourne Stars extend the contract for Nick Larkin and Liam Hatcher ahead of the upcoming KFC Big Bash season.
  • Melbourne Stars signs English batter/wicketkeeper Joe Clarke for the upcoming KFC BBL season.
  • The Melbourne Stars have boosted their spin stocks with the signing of Afghanistan international Qais Ahmad for the KFC BBL|11 season.
  • Haris Rauf signs agreement to play for Melbourne Stars in KFC BBL|11 season.
  • Melbourne Stars ropes Andre Russell for KFC BBL|11 season.
  • The Melbourne Stars have secured the signing of Pakistan fast bowler, Ahmad Daniyal.

BBL Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
BBL Teams
BBL Teams

BBL Winners List since 2011

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets