Hobart Hurricanes 2021/2022 Squad
Hobart Hurricanes 2021/2022 Squad

Table of Contents

Hobart Hurricanes 2021/2022 Squad: The 2 times BBL trophy winners Hobart Hurricanes will face Sydney Sixers on December 2, 2021 to open their BBL 2021-22 campaign. Check out Hobart Hurricanes 2021/22 Squad schedule below: 

Hobart Hurricanes 2021/2022 Schedule

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
4December 08, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney SixersUniversity of Tasmania Stadium6:35 PM8.35 AM
8December 11, 2021Sydney Sixers v Hobart HurricanesSCG6:45 PM8.45 AM
12December 14, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Perth ScorchersBlundstone Arena7:15 PM9.15 AM
15December 20, 2021Perth Scorchers v Hobart HurricanesOptus Stadium4:15 PM6.15 AM
19December 24, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena Blundstone Arena3:30 PM5.30 AM
22December 27, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide StrikersBlundstone Arena6:05 PM8.05 AM
26December 29, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Hobart HurricanesMarvel Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
29January 1, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane HeatBlundstone Arena4:00 PM6.00 AM
35January 5, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval5:35 PM7.35 AM
41January 8, 2022Brisbane Heat v Hobart HurricanesGabba7:30 PM9.30 AM
44January 10, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney ThunderUniversity of Tasmania Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
47January 13, 2022Sydney Thunder v Hobart HurricanesSydney Showground Stadium4:00 PM6.00 AM
52January 17, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne RenegadesBlundstone Arena7:40 PM9.40 AM
56January 19, 2022Melbourne Stars v Hobart HurricanesMCG7:50 PM9.50 AM


Also Check: BBL 2021-22 Points Table with Team Standings

Hobart Hurricanes 2021/2022 Squad

Scott Boland, Tim David. Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Mac Wright, Sandeep Lamichhane, Caleb Jewell, Joel Paris, Harry Brook, Josh Kann, Tom Rogers, Jordan Thompson.

Hobart Hurricanes 2021/22 Squad New Signings

  • Caleb Jewell was signed by Hobart Hurricanes to play for the BBL 2021-22 season.
  • West Australian left-arm pace bowler, Joel Paris signed a two-year deal with the club.
  • Josh Kann joins the KFC Big Bash League, signing with the Hobart Hurricanes on a one-year deal.
  • Nepalese spin sensation, Sandeep Lamichhane, will return to the Hobart Hurricanes for KFC BBL|11.
  • Nathan Ellis signs a contract extension that commits him to the Hobart Hurricanes until 2023.
  • Matthew Wade signs a contract extension until 2024.
  • Ben McDermott signs a contract extension that will see him remain in purple until at least the end of 2024.
  • The Hobart Hurricanes have secured in-form young cricketing talents, Englishman, Harry Brook for the BBL 2021.
  • Hobart Hurricanes signs England Cricketer Jordan Thompson to play BBL 2021-22.

BBL Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
BBL Teams
BBL Teams

BBL Winners List since 2011

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets