Adelaide Strikers 2021/2022 Squad
Adelaide Strikers 2021/2022 Squad

Adelaide Strikers 2021/2022 Squad: The BBL 2017-18 winner Adelaide Strikers will open their BBL 2021-22 campaign with a match against Melbourne Renegades at Marvel Stadium on December 07, 2021. Check out Adelaide Strikers 2021/22 Squad and schedule below: 

Adelaide Strikers 2021/2022 Schedule

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
3December 07, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide StrikersMarvel Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
6December 09, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
9December 11, 2021Perth Scorchers v Adelaide StrikersOptus Stadium6:30 PM8.30 AM
16December 21, 2021Sydney Sixers v Adelaide StrikersSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
18December 23, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
22December 27, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide StrikersBlundstone Arena6:05 PM8.05 AM
28December 31, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
32January 2, 2022Sydney Thunder v Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
35January 5, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval5:35 PM7.35 AM
39January 7, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
43January 10, 2022Melbourne Stars v Adelaide StrikersMCG2:10 PM4.10 AM
46January 12, 2022Brisbane Heat v Adelaide StrikersGabba6:15 PM8.15 AM
49January 14, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval7:45 PM9.45 AM
53January 18, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM


Also Check: BBL 2021-22 Points Table with Team Standings

Adelaide Strikers 2021/2022 Squad

Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Fawad Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald

Adelaide Strikers 2021/22 Squad – New Signings

  • Peter Siddle has been signed by Adelaide for this BBL season.
  • Adelaide Strikers’ most prolific run-scorer Jake Weatherald re-signed for four more years.
  • English allrounder George Garton signing on to join the Strikers for KFC BBL|11.
  • Rashid Khan signed to play for Adelaide Strikers for KFC BBL|11.
  • Ryan Gibson signed two more seasons in Adelaide ahead of KFC BBL|11.
  • Matt Short re-signs a two-year contract with Adelaide Strikers.
  • Strikers signs leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed for BBL11.

BBL Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
BBL Teams
BBL Teams

BBL Winners List since 2011

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets


How to Watch BBL Live

BBL games are currently broadcast in Australia on free-to-air television by the Seven Network and subscription television by Fox Cricket.

The Seven Network broadcasts 45 of 61 Matches including the Finals Series. Fox Cricket televises all 61 Matches including 16 Matches exclusively in 4K. Apart from being telecasting in Australia, CA extent its viewership to almost all nooks and corners of the world to entertain the fans.

Check out the list of channels to broadcast the BBL in your location:

CountryBroadcasting Channels & OTT
India & Sub ContinentSony Six, Sony Ten
PakistanPTV, Ten Sports Pakistan (Sony Ten Network)
AustraliaFox Sports and Seven Network
United StatesWillow TV
United KingdomBT Sport
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
South AfricaSuperSport
CanadaCBN, ATN Cricket Plus
CaribbeanSports Max, Flow Sports
Mena CountriesbeIN SPORTS
AfghanistanSony Six, Sony Ten
BangladeshSony Six, Sony Ten
BhutanSony Six, Sony Ten
IrelandBT Sport
MaldivesSony Six, Sony Ten
Sri LankaSony Six, Sony Ten


How to Watch BBL Online in India

Sony Network bags the rights of telecasting Australia’s BBL in India. Apart from telecasting in Television, Sony offers seamless service in the OTT platform.

In India, the first six editions were live telecasted on the Star Sports network but from 2017 to 2022 Sony pictures sports networks have broadcasting rights. Following are the details of the subscription details of the SonyLIV app:

SonyLiv Subscription PlanBenefitsPrice
LIV PremiumOriginal TV shows and movies ₹. 299/Month   ₹. 699/6 Month   ₹. 999/ Year
Latest international shows
Live sports
Live events of WWE
Blockbuster Indian movies
Kids content + KBC play along
No ads
Offline download
5 profiles
Up to two concurrent screens
LIV Special +All shows as the same time in TV₹. 399/Year(No Ads)  ₹. 199/Year(With Ads)
Access to live entertainment channels
Live sports preview up to 10 minutes
Blockbuster Indian movies
Kids content + KBC play along
Live WWE main events
Offline download
5 profiles
Single screen
WWE NetworkLive WWE events, PPVs, and NXT₹. 299/Year
Exclusive WWE series, documentaries, and biographies
RAW and Smackdown episodes available after 1 month
Unlimited access to 10,000+ hours of WWE archives
No Offline Download
5 profiles


How to Watch BBL Online in the USA?

Willow TV

Willow is the only 24×7 live cricket channel in the USA, with several hundred days of live cricket covered annually.

Willow has exclusive agreements to be the official broadcaster of The International Cricket Council (ICC), Indian Premier League (IPL), England Cricket Board, Cricket Australia, Cricket South Africa, West Indies Cricket Board, Sri Lanka Cricket, Bangladesh Cricket Board, Pakistan Cricket Board, Zimbabwe Cricket, Pakistan Super League and others.

Willow TV
Willow TV

The channel is available on most Satellite and Cable Networks for a simple monthly subscription fee or as part of Sports Packages or South Asian packages.

Satellite & Cable NetworksPackage
Available at 712 (Willow) and 9997 (Willow HD). Also available as part of Hindi Mega Pack, Hindi Elite Pack, Urdu Pak Mega Pack, Bangla Mega Pack, Punjabi Mega Pack, Tamil Mosaic Pack, and Telugu Package. Call 800-823-4929 or click here for more details.
Available at Channel 806 and as part of the Sports Pass. For more details, click here or call 800-837-4966.
Get Willow a-la-carte or as part of Hindi, Telugu, Urdu, Tamil, and Bangla packages. Click here for detailed information or call 1-855-372-8004.
Available as part of the Spectrum TV Gold package. Go to for more information or to sign in to your Spectrum account.
Google Fiber
Available on channel 244, as part of the Premium & Sports Packages. Click here for more information or Sign in to the Google Fiber website at or call (866)777-7550 to add Premium & Sports Packages.
For more details, click here. Call 800-266-2278 for more information.
Available at channel 1171. Part of the Hindi Pack and the Optimum Sports Pack. For more details, click here or contact Cablevision support for more details.
Century Link
Available at 668 (Willow) and 1668 (Willow HD). For more details, click here or call 1 (800) 244-1111.