BBL 2023-24 Team Captains, Head Coach – Men’s Big Bash League

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains: The 13th edition of the Big Bash League is scheduled to play from 7 December 2023 to 24 January 2024. A total of 44 matches will be played between 8 participating teams.

As per the BBL 2023-24 schedule, the first match of the season will be played between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars on December 7 at The Gabba, Brisbane.

The final of the men’s Big Bash League 2023 will be played on January 24 while the qualifier, Knockout, and challenger will be played on January 19, 20, and 22 respectively.

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains and Head Coach 

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains and Head Coach: Check out the full details of the Men’s Big Bash League 2023-24 captains and team head coach details for all teams below:

Team Captain Head coach
Adelaide Strikers Matt Short Jason Gillespie
Brisbane Heat Usman Khawaja Wade Seccombe
Hobart Hurricanes Nathan Ellis Adam Griffith
Melbourne Renegades Nic Maddinson David Saker
Melbourne Stars Glenn Maxwell Peter Moores
Perth Scorchers Ashton Turner Adam Voges
Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques Greg Shipperd
Sydney Thunder Chris Green Trevor Bayliss

BBL 2023-24 Teams

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains and Head Coach: A total of 8 teams will lock their horns to play the Big Bash League 2023. Check out the BBL 2023 Teams below:

  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Sydney Thunder

BBL 2023-24 Venue

BBL 2023-24 Team Captains and Head Coach: The Big Bash League 2023-24 will be played across 13 venues in Australia. Check out the full list of BBL 2023-24 Venue below:

  1. Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  2. Lavington Sports Oval, Albury
  3. The Gabba, Brisbane
  4. Manuka Oval, Canberra
  5. International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
  6. Simonds Stadium, Geelong
  7. Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  8. North Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston
  9. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  10. Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
  11. Perth Stadium, Perth
  12. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  13. Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney