HomeCricketWPLWPL Winners List For All Season with Final Scorecard

WPL Winners List For All Season with Final Scorecard

WPL Winners List: BCCI successfully staged the Women’s Premier League in 2023. The Women’s Premier League is played among 5 WPL teams where a total of 22 matches will be played.

A total of 20 league matches will be played with an Eliminator and a Final. The top-positioned team will directly qualify for the final game while 2nd and 3rd positioned teams will play the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator will play the final game against the WPL Points table topper.

WPL Winners List

WPL Winners List: The first final game of the Women’s Premier League 2024 is played on March 17 in Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Following are the details of the WPL Winners List:

Year Winner Runner-up Venue
2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Delhi Capitals Women Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
2023 Mumbai Indians Women Delhi Capitals Women Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

WPL Winning Captain

WPL winning captains list since 2023, the start of the inaugural Women’s Premier League.

Year Team Captain Against
2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Smriti Mandhana Delhi Capitals Women
2023 Mumbai Indians Women Harmanpreet Kaur Delhi Capitals Women

WPL Final Scorecard

The scorecard with results of the WPL final each year played between 2 teams. The scorecard and results will be updated after every final.
Year Teams First Batting Second Batting Result
2024 DCW vs RCBW DCW: 113-10 (18.3 Ov) RCBW: 115-2 (19.3 Ov) RCB Women’s won by 8 wickets
2023 DCW vs MIW DCW: 131-9 (20 Ov) MIW: 134-3 (19.3 Ov) MI Women’s Won by 7 wickets

WPL Format 

WPL Format: WPL will follow the Round Robin format with a Group System and Playoffs format. Following are the details of the WPL Format:

  • All participating(5) teams will play against each other twice which will mark a total of 20 league matches.
  • The topper of the WPL Points Table will directly qualify for the final.
  • The eliminator match will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams.
  • The winner of the eliminator will qualify as the second finalist for the WPL final match.

The BCCI has also said March will remain the window for the WPL. From the 2026 season, the WPL could comprise “33-34″ matches but the BCCI has not fleshed out any detail on the tournament structure.

WPL Rules

Team combination will always play a crucial role in the team’s strength. Each team also bag backup players during the auction event. Following are the details of Women’s Premier League Rules:

  • Each team is allowed a maximum squad size of 18 players
  • No team can have more than six overseas players in their squad
  • A team will be allowed to have a maximum of five overseas players, four of whom may come from Full Member nations and the fifth from an Associate Member nation.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read