2024 WPL Sponsor, Partners – Full List

WPL Sponsor

TATA will be the Title Sponsor for the second edition of the Women’s Premier League while Sintex has been named as the Associate Partner of the season.

The Women’s Premier League or WPL is a women’s T20 cricket league which is owned and operated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

A total of 5 teams will play in the tournament where each team will play against each other in a double round-robin format, and the three teams finishing with the most points enter the playoff stages of the competition.

WPL Sponsor and Partners

As per the WPL 2024 schedule, the defending champions Mumbai Indians will face Delhi Capitals in the opener at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

A total of 22 matches will be played between 5 participating teams where the top-positioned team in the WPL 2024 Points Table will advance to the final directly. The second and third-positioned teams will play the Eliminator match where the winner will qualify for the Final match.

Following are the details of the 2024 WPL Sponsor and Partners:

Category Sponsor
Title Sponsor TATA
Associate Partner Sintex
Official Strategic Timeout Partner CEAT
Official Fantasy Game Partner Dream11
Official Beverage Partner Amul Kool
Official Broadcaster Sports 18
Official Digital Streaming Partner Jio cinema


CHECKMost Runs in WPL History Since 2023 – Women’s Premier League

WPL Format 

Women’s Premier League will follow the Round Robin format with a Group System and Playoffs format. Following are the details of the Women’s Premier League Format:

  • All participating(5) teams will play against each other twice which will mark a total of 20 league matches.
  • The topper of the WPL Points Table will directly qualify for the final.
  • The eliminator match will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams.
  • The winner of the eliminator will qualify as the second finalist for the Women’s Premier League final match.

CHECKMost Wickets in WPL History Since 2023 – Women’s Premier League

WPL Teams And Owners

BCCI have received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction. Following are the details of the WPL Teams And Owners:

Team Name Owner City Captain Amount
Gujarat Giants Adani Group Ahmedabad Beth Mooney INR 1289 Cr
Mumbai Indians Indiawin Sports Mumbai Harmanpreet Kaur INR 912.99 Cr
Royal Challengers Bangalore Diageo Bangalore Smriti Mandhana INR 901 Cr
Delhi Capitals JSW–GMR Delhi Meg Lanning INR 810 Cr
UP Warriorz Capri Global Lucknow Alyssa Healy INR 757 Cr