HomeCricketWPLWPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List - Women's Premier League

WPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List – Women’s Premier League

WPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List: Ahead of the WPL 2024 Auction, UP Warriorz retained 13 players including 5 overseas players and released 4 players.

In WPL 2023, a total of five teams played against each other in a double round-robin format, where the three teams finished with the most points entered the playoff stages of the competition.

The first season was played in March 2023 where the Mumbai Indians won the title by beating Delhi Capitals in the WPL 2023 Final.

WPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List

WPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List: The window for the five franchises to retain players for the TATA Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 season came to an end on October 15, 2023.

BCCI has announced the retained and released players list for all participating teams on October 19. UP Warriorz will enter the WPL 2024 Auction with a purse value of INR 4 crores and in need to bag 5 players during the auction.

Check out the WPL 2024 UP Warriorz Retained Players List below:

* Indicates Overseas Players

  1. Alyssa Healy*
  2. Anjali Sarvani
  3. Deepti Sharma
  4. Grace Harris*
  5. Kiran Navgire
  6. Lauren Bell*
  7. Laxmi Yadav
  8. Parshavi Chopra
  9. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  10. S. Yashasri
  11. Shweta Sehrawat
  12. Sophie Ecclestone*
  13. Tahlia Mcgrath*

UP Warriorz in WPL 2023

The UP Warriorz are an Indian women’s cricket team that competes in the Women’s Premier League (WPL), based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. The team is owned by Capri Global.

In Women’s Premier League 2023, UP Warriorz have won 4 out of the 8 games they played. UP Warriorz kick-started their inning with a victory against Gujarat Giants. UP Warriorz lost their second game against DC Women and won their third game against Royal Challengers Bangalore Women.

UP Warriorz struggled to maintain consistency throughout the tournament. UP Warriorz with 4 victories holds the 3rd spot in the WPL 2023 Points Table and qualified for the playoffs round.

UP Warriorz lost the Eliminator game against Mumbai Indians Women and failed to advance to the next game.

CHECKWPL 2024 RCB Released Players List – Women’s Premier League

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read