HomeCricketWPLWPL 2024 MI Retained Players List - Women's Premier League

WPL 2024 MI Retained Players List – Women’s Premier League

WPL 2024 MI Retained Players List: WPL 2023 Winners Mumbai Indians have retained a total of 13 players ahead of the WPL 2024 Auction.

A total of 60 players including 21 overseas cricketers were retained across five playing teams while 29 players were released from their existing squads.

In WPL 2023, a total of five teams played against each other in a double round-robin format, where the three teams finished with the most points entered the playoff stages of the competition.

The first season was played in March 2023 where the Mumbai Indians won the title by beating Delhi Capitals in the WPL 2023 Final.

WPL 2024 MI Retained Players List

WPL 2024 MI Retained Players List: The window for the five franchises to retain players for the TATA Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 season came to an end on October 15, 2023.

BCCI has announced the retained and released players list for all participating teams on October 19.

Check out the WPL 2024 MI Retained Players List below:

* Indicates Overseas Players

  1. Amanjot Kaur
  2. Amelia Kerr*
  3. Chloe Tryon*
  4. Harmanpreet Kaur
  5. Hayley Matthews*
  6. Humairaa Kaazi
  7. Isabelle Wong*
  8. Jintimani Kalita
  9. Natalie Sciver*
  10. Pooja Vastrakar
  11. Priyanka Bala
  12. Saika Ishaque
  13. Yastika Bhatia

Mumbai Indians in WPL 2023

Mumbai Indians is owned by Indiawin Sports, which also owns the men’s team in IPL, winning the rights to own and operate the Mumbai-based franchise for a sum of ₹912.99 crore (US$110 million).

In WPL 2023, Mumbai Indians won 6 games out of the 8 games they played. Mumbai Indians made an impressive start by winning their first 5 games. Though Mumbai Indians made an impressive start, they struggled in the middle by losing a couple of matches against UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals Women.

With 6 victories, Mumbai Indians qualified for the playoffs round played the Eliminator game against UP Warriorz and qualified for the final game. Mumbai Indians women beat Delhi Capitals Women by 7 wickets in the final game and won the first edition of the tournament.

CHECK: WPL 2024 Gujarat Giants Released Players List – Women’s Premier League

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read