HomeWorld CupT20I World CupICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Scotland Squad - Complete List

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Scotland Squad – Complete List

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Scotland Squad: As per ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule, Scotland will play their first match of the tournament against England on June 4 in Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

As the tournament nears, all participating teams started to announce their squad, jerseys, training kits and support staff details for the global event.

T20 World Cup 2024 Scotland Squad

Fast bowler Brad Wheal and top-order batter Michael Jones made their return to Scotland’s T20I squad. The team will be led by Richie Berrington under whom they registered a big win over the West Indies in the previous T20 World Cup edition.

Notably, teams can make changes to their 2024 T20 World Cup squad till 25th May.

  1. Richie Berrington (c)
  2. Matthew Cross
  3. Brad Currie
  4. Chris Greaves
  5. Oli Hairs
  6. Jack Jarvis
  7. Michael Jones
  8. Michael Leask
  9. Brandon McMullen
  10. George Munsey
  11. Safyaan Sharif
  12. Chris Sole
  13. Charlie Tear
  14. Mark Watt
  15. Brad Wheal

T20 World Cup 2024 Group

A total of 55 matches will be played between 20 teams during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Notably, only 16 teams were featured in the last edition of the tournament.

In addition to the two hosts, the top 8 teams from the previous tournament automatically qualified, as did the next 2 teams in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings.

The remaining 8 teams were decided via a regional qualification process. This is the first time that Canada, Uganda, and the United States have qualified for the T20 World Cup.

Click the team name to check their complete World Cup 2024 squad details.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
India England New Zealand South Africa
Pakistan Australia West Indies Sri Lanka
Ireland Namibia Afghanistan Bangladesh
Canada Scotland Uganda Netherlands
USA Oman Papua New Guinea Nepal

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will follow the group stage, Super 8s and knockout stage format.

  • The qualified 20 teams will divided into 4 groups of five teams.
  • The top 2 teams in each group will advance to the Super8 round.
  • The qualified teams will be categorised into 2 groups of four teams where the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knockout stage.
  • In the knockout stage, a total of 2 semifinals and a final game will be played to decide the winner of the tournament.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read