HomeWorld CupT20I World CupICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Squad; Paul Stirling to captain

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Squad; Paul Stirling to captain

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Squad: In the last edition of the tournament, Ireland qualified for the Super 12 and ended up in the 5th spot in the Group 1 Points Table with just 1 win out of 5 matches they played.

Ireland was included in Group A alongside India, Pakistan, USA and Canada in the first phase of the marquee tournament.

As per the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule, Ireland will play their first match of the tournament against India on June 5 in Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.

As the tournament nears, all participating teams started to announce their squad, jerseys, training kits and support staff details for the global event.

T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Squad

Paul Stirling will lead Ireland’s 15-member squad in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Fast bowler Josh Little have been allowed to join the squad after his commitments with the Gujarat Titans in the ongoing IPL 2024.

Notably, teams can make changes to their 2024 T20 World Cup squad till 25th May.

  1. Paul Stirling (c)
  2. Mark Adair
  3. Ross Adair
  4. Andrew Balbirnie
  5. Curtis Campher
  6. Gareth Delany
  7. George Dockrell
  8. Graham Hume
  9. Josh Little
  10. Barry McCarthy
  11. Neil Rock
  12. Harry Tector
  13. Lorcan Tucker
  14. Ben White
  15. Craig Young

T20 World Cup 2024 Group

A total of 55 matches will be played between 20 teams during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Notably, only 16 teams were featured in the last edition of the tournament.

In addition to the two hosts, the top 8 teams from the previous tournament automatically qualified, as did the next 2 teams in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings.

The remaining 8 teams were decided via a regional qualification process. This is the first time that Canada, Uganda, and the United States have qualified for the T20 World Cup.

Click the team name to check their complete World Cup 2024 squad details.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
India England New Zealand South Africa
Pakistan Australia West Indies Sri Lanka
Ireland Namibia Afghanistan Bangladesh
Canada Scotland Uganda Netherlands
USA Oman Papua New Guinea Nepal

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will follow the group stage, Super 8s and knockout stage format.

  • The qualified 20 teams will divided into 4 groups of five teams.
  • The top 2 teams in each group will advance to the Super8 round.
  • The qualified teams will be categorised into 2 groups of four teams where the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knockout stage.
  • In the knockout stage, a total of 2 semifinals and a final game will be played to decide the winner of the tournament.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read