HomeWorld CupODINew Zealand World Cup 2023 Jersey - SEE Viral Pics

New Zealand World Cup 2023 Jersey – SEE Viral Pics

New Zealand cricket team unveiled their ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 team Jersey on September 18 scheduled to be played between October 5 to November 19 in India.

New Zealand World Cup 2023 Jersey

Earlier, PCB unveiled their World Cup Jersey last month. New Zealand jersey looks quite attractive. New Zealand is written in big letters in the middle. On the right side is the logo of the Kiwi Cricket Board and on the top left side the World Cup logo has been placed.

Men’s and Women’s New Zealand World Cup 2023 Jersey replicas will be available for $119.99 while kid’s replica jerseys will be available at $99.99.

New Zealand will begin their ODI World Cup 2023 campaign with a match against defending champions England on October 5 at Ahmedabad’s iconic Narendra Modi Stadium, in what will be the rematch of the 2019 ODI World Cup Final.

New Zealand’s 15-man squad for ODI World Cup 2023

Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee and Will Young.

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Format

  • Ten teams will contest for the coveted trophy.
  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • The top four teams of the World Cup 2023 Points Table will qualify for the semi-finals.
  • The winners of the two subsequent semi-finals will contest in the final, where the champion will be crowned.

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List

The team’s captain plays a crucial role in winning a cricket match; winning an ICC trophy requires a huge role from the team’s captain.

Find the detailed list of cricket World Cup-winning captains since 1975 below:

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting
2003 Australia Ricky Ponting
1999 Australia Steve Waugh
1996 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd
1975 West Indies Clive Lloyd



More interesting topics on ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023: 

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read