HomeWorld CupODIHow to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa

How to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa

How to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa: The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be hosted by India between October 5 to November 19.

As per the ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, the tournament will begin on October 5 with the first game between England and New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. A total of 48 matches will be played between 10 participating teams across 10 venues in different cities across India.

As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will also follow the same format where each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage where the winner of the semifinal 1 and 2 will play the grand FINAL game.

God of Cricket” Sachin Tendulkar holds the record for the player to score the most runs in ODI World Cup history while Australia’s Glenn McGrath holds the record for most wickets.

How to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa?

How to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa: South Africa will play their first game of the tournament against Sri Lanka on October 7 at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

Supersports holds the official broadcasting right for the World Cup 2023 in South Africa. But the live streaming of the matches will be only available on the DStv app.


Users will be redirected to the DStv app from the SuperSport App when attempting to watch live sports. Though DSTV has a total of 6 packages to choose from, SuperSport Cricket will only be available with the DStv Premium package.

  • DStv Easyview – R29
  • DStv Access- R129
  • DStv Family – R319
  • DStv Compact – R449
  • DStv Compact Plus – R579
  • DStv Premium – R879

List of Sports Channels available with the DStv Premium subscription:

  • WWE Channel HD (128)
  • SuperSport Blitz (200)
  • SuperSport GrandStand (201)
  • SuperSport Football Plus (202)
  • SuperSport Premier League (203)
  • SuperSport La Liga (204)
  • SuperSport Football (205)
  • SuperSport Variety 1 (206)
  • SuperSport Variety 2 (207)
  • SuperSport Variety 3 (208)
  • SuperSport Variety 4 (209)
  • SuperSport Action (210)
  • SuperSport Rugby (211)
  • SuperSport Cricket (212)
  • SuperSport Golf (213)
  • SuperSport Tennis (214)
  • SuperSport Motorsport (215)
  • ESPN (218)
  • ESPN 2 (219)

The subscription rates and list of channels may vary at the time of your purchase. Users have to check the package details before choosing. We do not hold any responsibility for the users’ inconvenience. 

CHECKHow to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in USA

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Format

  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • The top four teams of the World Cup 2023 Points Table will qualify for the semi-finals.
  • The winners of the two subsequent semi-finals will contest in the final, where the champion will be crowned.

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List

How to Watch World Cup 2023 Live Streaming in South Africa: The team’s captain plays a crucial role in winning a cricket match; winning an ICC trophy requires a huge role from the team’s captain.

Find the detailed list of cricket World Cup-winning captains since 1975 below:

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting
2003 Australia Ricky Ponting
1999 Australia Steve Waugh
1996 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd
1975 West Indies Clive Lloyd
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read