HomeCricketWBBLWBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft Nominees List - UPDATED

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft Nominees List – UPDATED

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft: The WBBL 2023 overseas player draft will be staged on September 3 at 3:00 PM AEST. The WBBL 2023 Overseas Player Draft will be broadcast on Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports on the event day.

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft: As per WBBL 2023 schedule, the first match of the season will be played between Sydney Sixers Women and Melbourne Stars Women at North Sydney Oval, Sydney. A total of 57 matches will be played during the WBBL 2023 edition with the final game on December 2.

WBBL teams will have the opportunity to pick up to a total of 3 overseas stars through the draft, with a retention pick allowing them to secure one of their WBBL|08 key players. The draft process is expected to mirror the BBL’s draft introduced last summer.

The late announcement of the WBBL draft creates concerns about its overlap with the Women’s Premier League (WPL), scheduled to take place around the Diwali period this year.

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft Nominees List

WBBL 2023 Overseas Players Draft Nominees: The introduction of the draft system will have a notable impact on star-studded teams like the Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers, who have enjoyed success in previous seasons.

These teams will need to carefully strategize their selections and utilize the retention pick wisely to retain their core players. With the opportunity to sign up to three overseas players, teams will aim to strike a balance between international talent and local strength to maintain their competitiveness in the league.

CHECKWBBL 2023 Draft Date For Overseas Players with Salary Band, Selection Order

Players will be put into four categories: Platinum, Gold, Silver, and Bronze. The players themselves can choose to enter the Gold, Silver, or Bronze band. Platinum players will be decided by Cricket Australia based on the nominations.


A total of 25 players have been elevated to Platinum status ahead of the WBBL 2023 Draft. Check out the Platinum tyre status players below with their nationality.

Player Country
Chamari Athapaththu Sri Lanka
Lauren Bell England
Tazmin Brits South Africa
Alice Capsey England
Kate Cross England
Nida Dar Pakistan
Sophie Devine New Zealand
Deandra Dottin West Indies
Richa Ghosh India
Sarah Glenn England
Shabnim Ismail South Africa
Marizanne Kapp South Africa
Harmanpreet Kaur India
Amelia Kerr New Zealand
Heather Knight England
Hayley Matthews West Indies
Nonkululeko Mlaba South Africa
Jemimah Rodrigues India
Deepti Sharma India
Stafanie Taylor West Indies
Chloe Tryon South Africa
Pooja Vastrakar India
Laura Wolvaardt South Africa
Issy Wong England
Danni Wyatt England


Check out the full list of WBBL 2023 Draft nominees below with their nationality and Retention Rights below:

Player Country Retention Rights
Jahanara Alam Bangladesh None
Georgia Adams England None
Emily Arlott England None
Hollie Armitage England None
Hannah Baker England None
Tammy Beaumont England None
Lauren Bell England None
Maia Bouchier England None
Alice Capsey England Stars
Kate Cross England None
Naomi Dattani England None
Freya Davies England None
Sophia Dunkley England None
Katie George England None
Dani Gibson England None
Sarah Glenn England None
Kirstie Gordon England None
Bess Heath England Stars
Amy Jones England None
Eve Jones England Renegades
Marie Kelly England None
Heather Knight England Thunder
Emma Lamb England None
Katie Levick England None
Kalea Moore England None
Fi Morris England None
Grace Scrivens England None
Seren Smale England None
Sophia Smale England None
Bryony Smith England None
Linsey Smith England None
Eleanor Threlkeld England None
Mady Villiers England None
Lauren Winfield-Hill England Stars
Issy Wong England Hurricanes
Danni Wyatt England Heat
Kary Chan Hong Kong None
Yastika Bhatia India None
Harmanpreet Kaur India Renegades
Harleen Deol India None
Hurley Gala India None
Richa Ghosh India None
Mannat Kashyap India None
Amanjot Kaur India None
Veda Krishnamurthy India None
Shikha Pandey India None
Shreyanka Patil India None
Sneh Rana India None
Jemimah Rodrigues India Stars
Meghana Sabbineni India None
Deepti Sharma India None
Meghna Singh India None
Renuka Thakur India None
Pooja Vastrakar India Heat
Radha Yadav India None
Laura Delany Ireland None
Gaby Lewis Ireland None
Orla Prendergast Ireland None
Sterre Kallis Netherlands None
Suzie Bates New Zealand None
Bernadine Bezuidenhout New Zealand None
Eden Carson New Zealand None
Sophie Devine New Zealand Scorchers
Kate Ebrahim New Zealand None
Maddy Green New Zealand Scorchers
Hayley Jensen New Zealand Hurricanes
Xara Jetly New Zealand None
Fran Jonas New Zealand None
Leigh Kasperek New Zealand None
Amelia Kerr New Zealand Heat
Jessica Kerr New Zealand Heat
Rosemary Mair New Zealand None
Nensi Patel New Zealand None
Molly Penfold New Zealand None
Lea Tahuhu New Zealand Thunder
Jess Watkin New Zealand None
Aiman Anwar Pakistan None
Nida Dar Pakistan None
Iram Javed Pakistan None
Fatima Sana Pakistan None
Syeda Aroob Shah Pakistan None
Kaia Arua Papua New Guinea None
Sibona Jimmy Papua New Guinea None
Tanya Ruma Papua New Guinea None
Isabel Toua Papua New Guinea None
Abtaha Maqsood Scotland None
Anneke Bosche South Africa None
Tazmin Brits South Africa None
Nadine de Klerk South Africa Heat
Annerie Dercksen South Africa None
Mignon du Preez South Africa None
Shabnim Ismail South Africa Renegades
Sinalo Jafta South Africa None
Marizanne Kapp South Africa Scorchers
Michaela Kirk South Africa None
Masbata Klaas South Africa None
Lizelle Lee South Africa None
Sune Luus South Africa None
Eliz-Mari Marx South Africa None
Nonkululeko Mlaba South Africa None
Robyn Searle South Africa None
Chloe Tryon South Africa Thunder
Faye Tunnicliffe South Africa None
Jane Winster South Africa None
Laura Wolvaardt South Africa Strikers
Chamari Athapaththu Sri Lanka Renegades
Esha Oza UAE None
Theertha Satish UAE None
Tara Norris USA None
Shamilia Connell West Indies None
Deandra Dottin West Indies Strikers
Afy Fletcher West Indies None
Chinelle Henry West Indies None
Qiana Joseph West Indies None
Hayley Matthews West Indies Renegades
Anisa Mohammed West Indies None
Karishma Ramharack West Indies None
Shakera Selman West Indies None
Stafanie Taylor West Indies Strikers
Mary-Anne Musonda Zimbabwe None
Kelis Ndhlovu Zimbabwe None



  • Dane van Niekerk withdraws from the WBBL 2023 Overseas draft.
  • Piepa Cleary joins Perth Scorchers for another two years.
  • Melbourne Renegades signed Jess Duffin for the WBBL09.
  • Indian opening batter Smriti Mandhana opted out of WBBL 2023 to focus on domestic games.
  • England’s Sophie Ecclestone dislocated her right shoulder during The Hundreds and was ruled out of the WBBL 2023.
  • WBBL 2023: Ellyse Perry re-signs with Sydney Sixers

WBBL 2023 Draft Players’ Salary Band

In the WBBL, Platinum players will earn AUD$110,000 to be paid by the clubs from the AUD$732,000 salary cap.

  • Platinum – AUD 110,000
  • Gold – AUD 90,000
  • Silver – AUD 65,000
  • Bronze – AUD 40,000
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read