TNPL 2023 Points Table: Teams Standings With NRR and Rules

TNPL 2023 Points Table

TNPL 2023 Points Table: A total of 8 teams will participate in the 2023 edition and will follow the Round-robin league and Playoff format.

The current champions, Chepauk Super Gillies are also the most successful team after winning the title in 2017, 2019 and 2021. The other teams which have won the title are Salem Spartans (Tuti Patriots) in 2016 and Siechem Madurai Panthers in 2018.

TNCA successfully holds the 2-day auction for the teams to complete their squad for the 2023 edition.

TNPL 2023 Points Table

TNPL 2023 Points Table: The TNPL 2023 Points Table will be updated here right after the match ends. Stay tuned for regular updates!!!

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied NR Pts NRR
Lyca KovLyca Kovai Kings (Q) 7 6 1 0 0 12 +2.155
Dindigul Dragons (Q) 7 6 1 0 0 12 +0.529
Nellai Royal Kings (Q) 6 4 2 0 0 8 +0.415
Siechem Madurai Panthers (Q) 7 4 3 0 0 8 -0.324
Chepauk Super Gillies (E) 7 3 4 0 0 6 +0.683
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans (E) 7 2 5 0 0 4 -0.486
Salem Spartans (E) 7 2 5 0 0 4 -1.244
Ba11sy Trichy (E) 6 0 6 0 0 0 -1.900

TNPL Format

Tamil Nau Premier League which will be played between 8 teams will follow a round-robin format. All 8 teams will play against each other and a total of 28 league matches will be played before the playoffs.

  • Teams will get two points for each win.
  • At the end of the league stage, the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs.
  • Much like the IPL, the playoffs consist of three matches before the final: one eliminator and two qualifiers.
  • The top two teams from the league phase will play against each other in Qualifier 1, with the winner going straight to the final and the loser getting another chance to qualify for the final by playing Qualifier 2.
  • Meanwhile, the third and fourth-place teams from the league phase play against each other in an eliminator match, and the winner from that match will advance to play Qualifier 2.
  • The winner of this match will head to the final to meet the winner of Qualifier 1, where the winner will be crowned champion.

TNPL 2023 Captain, Coach Details

Team Captain Coach
Salem Spartans Kaushik Gandhi Robin Bist
Chepauk Super Gillies Baba Aparajith Hemang Badani
Lyca Kovai Kings Shahrukh Khan Sriram Somayajula
Dindigul Dragons Baba Indrajith Subramaniam Badrinath
Ba11sy Trichy Sridhar Raju Tinu Yohannan
Tiruppur Tamizhans Sai Kishore R. Prasanna
Madurai Panthers Hari Nishanth Bharath Reddy
Nellai Royal Kings Arun Karthik A. G. Guruswamy

TNPL 2023 Prize money

Following are the details of the TNPL 2023 Prize money:

  • Champions – ₹1 crore (US$130,000)
  • Runner up – ₹60 lakh (US$75,000)
  • Two semi-finalists – ₹40 lakh (US$50,000) each
  • Remaining participants – ₹25 lakh (US$31,000)