HomeCricketThe AshesThe Ashes 2023 Schedule, Squad - Full Details

The Ashes 2023 Schedule, Squad – Full Details

The Ashes 2023 Schedule: The Ashes 2023 is scheduled to play between June 16 to July 31 in five different venues across England.

Played between England and Australia, the prize is the small terracotta urn which houses the ashes of a wooden cricket ball. Ashes is not just like any other series, it is the symbol of the long-existing cricketing rivalry between England and Australia.

The Ashes 2023

Australia are the holders of the Ashes going into the series, having won the last series 4–0. The series will form part of the 2023–2025 World Test Championship. The five venues will be Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and The Oval.

The series will be the 73rd Ashes series overall and the 37th to take place in England. This series will also mark the first time in the Ashes’ 139-year history that no Test will take place in August, in an Ashes series hosted by England.

Australia moves to No.1 spot in ICC Test Team ranking
Australia won the Ashes 2021-22

Australia has won the Ashes trophy for the most number of times. Australia has won 34 test series out of 72 played so far. England won 32 series while 6 series ended as a draw. CHECK: The Ashes Winners List – Including Man of Series Winners Since 1882

The Ashes 2023 Schedule

The Ashes 2023 Schedule: The first match of the Ashes 2023 will be played on June 16 at Edgbaston, Birmingham. All 5 matches will be played at 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL / 03:30 PM IST.

Check out the full The Ashes 2023 Schedule below with venue, IST and GMT/Local time.

Date Match Venue Time(IST) GMT/Local
Jun 16, Fri – Jun 20, Tue England vs Australia, 1st Test Edgbaston, Birmingham 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
Jun 28, Wed – Jul 02, Sun England vs Australia, 2nd Test Lord’s, London 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
Jul 06, Thu – Jul 10, Mon England vs Australia, 3rd Test Headingley, Leeds 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
Jul 19, Wed – Jul 23, Sun England vs Australia, 4th Test Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL
Jul 27, Thu – Jul 31, Mon England vs Australia, 5th Test Kennington Oval, London 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL

The Ashes 2023 Squad

The squad for the Ashes 2023 will be updated here right after the official announcement!!!


Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

England(First 2 Ashes)

Ben Stokes (c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Joe Root, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Jack Leach, Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Dan Lawrence, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Josh Tongue.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read