HomeCricketAbu Dhabi T10 League Points Table 2021, Format and Rules

Abu Dhabi T10 League Points Table 2021, Format and Rules

Abu Dhabi T10 League Points table 2021: The Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 is the fifth season of the T10 League. The matches have a 10-over-a-side format with a time duration of 90 minutes.

The tournament is being played from 19 Nov to 4 Dec 2021 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. For Abu Dhabi T10 League Points Table 2021 – A new team called The Chennai Braves were added in place of Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, and Pune Devils.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Points Table 2021

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied NR Pts NRR
Deccan Gladiators 10 7 3 0 0 14 2.596
Delhi Bulls 10 7 3 0 0 14 1.047
Team Abu Dhabi 10 7 3 0 0 14 0.595
Bangla Tigers 10 6 4 0 0 12 0.629
Northern Warriors 10 2 8 0 0 4 -1.472
The Chennai Braves 10 1 9 0 0 2 -3.886

Abu Dhabi T10 League Format

Eight teams play the tournament and they are split into two groups of four teams each

Group A: Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls, and Northern Warriors

Group B: Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi, and Pune Devils

  • The teams play three matches in the group phase, one against each of the other teams in the same group.
  • In the Super League phase, the teams play against teams from the other group and it gives way to the play-offs.
  • The top two teams play in the Qualifier game in the play-off with the winner going straight through to the final.
  • The third and fourth-ranked teams play the Eliminator with the winner from the game playing the losing team from the Qualifier to decide the other finalist.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Rules

  • T10 cricket is pretty much a shortened version of T20 cricket and this is reflected in the rules as well.
  • The 10-over a side tournament is a 90-minute game that has a 10-minute break after an innings.
  • Every bowler has a maximum of two overs in T10 cricket. The powerplay lasts three overs, exactly half of that in T20 cricket, and allows a maximum of two players outside the inner circle.
  • Post that, five players can stand outside the 30-yard circle.

Also read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: New Teams, Rules, Purse Value – Updates

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read