PCB Releases 2023 Women’s League Exhibition Match Schedule, Squad

Women's League Exhibition Match

2023 Women’s League Exhibition Match: The Pakistan Cricket Board have announced the schedule and squad details for the upcoming 2023 Women’s League Exhibition Match. Two teams namely Amazons and Super Women will feature in the tournament.

All women’s matches will start at 2 PM and will be followed by the men’s PSL 2023 matches at 7 PM. The PCB as part of its social corporate responsibility will use Wednesday’s T20 match to celebrate Women’s Day. The second exhibition match on Friday will be played to create awareness about breast cancer in partnership with Pink Ribbon Pakistan.

The third and final exhibition match on Saturday will be played to highlight women’s empowerment through education in collaboration with Circle Women.

Women’s League Exhibition Match Schedule

Women’s League Exhibition Match Schedule: All 3 matches of Pakistan’s Women’s League Exhibition Match will be played in Pindi Cricket Stadium. Following are the details of the Women’s League Exhibition Match Schedule:

Date Match Time(Local) Venue
March 8, 2023 1st match 02:00 PM Pindi Cricket Stadium
March 10, 2023 2nd match 02:00 PM Pindi Cricket Stadium
March 11, 2023 3rd match 02:00 PM Pindi Cricket Stadium

Women’s League Exhibition Match Squad

Bismah Maroof will captain the Amazons team while Nida Dar was named as the captain of the Super Women team. Following are the details of the Women’s League Exhibition Match Squad:


Bismah Maroof (captain), Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Areesha Noor, Danni Wyatt (England), Eyman Fatima, Fatima Khan, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gull Feroza, Kainat Imtiaz, Laura Delany (Ireland), Maia Bouchier (England), Nashra Sundhu, Sadaf Shamas, Sidra Nawaz, Tammy Beaumont (England), Tess Flintoff (Australia)

Super Women 

Nida Dar (captain), Aimen Anwar, Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Iram Javed, Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Lauren Winfield-Hill (England), Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Muneeba Ali, Natalia Parvaiz, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Masooma Zahra, Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani

READ: PSL 2023 Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report