ZC Announced Zimbabwe Squad for ODI Series Against India

Zimbabwe Squad for India ODI Series
Zimbabwe Squad for India ODI Series

Zimbabwe Cricket Board announced their 17-member squad for the upcoming India tour of Zimbabwe series.

Zimbabwe Squad for ODI Series Against India

During the series, both teams are scheduled to play 3 ODI matches which forms a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. All three ODI matches will be played at Harare Sports Club.

“Regis Chakabva will lead the home side in the absence of regular captain Craig Ervine who is still nursing a left hamstring tear. Zimbabwe will also be without Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, and Wellington Masakadza who are recuperating from thigh muscle tear, collarbone fracture, and shoulder tendon injuries respectively,” read an official statement.

On considering the Indian cricket team, KL Rahul has returned to the Indian squad and replaced Dhawan as the captain of the ODI team. KL Rahul who missed the England and Ireland series has also been named in India’s squad for the Asia Cup 2022.

Team India will miss the service of Rohit Sharma and form out Virat Kohli in the Zimbabwe series. Virat Kohli who is expected to feature in the Zimbabwe series will straightly appear in the Asia Cup 2022 scheduled to kick start on August 27 in UAE.

Zimbabwe Squad

Regis Chakabva (c), Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza, Tanaka Chivanda, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarva, Victor Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Donaldo Tiripano.

India Squad

KL Rahul (c) Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.