HomeCricketNews"Will MS Dhoni play in CSA T20 League", a BCCI Official Answers

“Will MS Dhoni play in CSA T20 League”, a BCCI Official Answers

Will MS Dhoni play in CSA T20 League: Participation of IPL greats in the inaugural edition of the CSA T20 League becomes one of the hottest topics among the cricket community right after IPL franchise owners bagged the rights to own all the CSA T20 League teams.

Will MS Dhoni play in CSA T20 League?

The owners of Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants have bought teams in South Africa T20 league.

Right after the owners’ confirmation, “the participation of Indian IPL greats in CSA T20 League” comes under discussion.

The question gets hype after many cricket fans believe that Indian players who have never featured in any of the world’s T20 leagues might get involved in the CSA T20 league as the franchise owners are the same as of IPL teams.

BCCI has never allowed any of their current players to feature in other countries’ domestic leagues like BBL, PSL, and The Hundreds.

A BCCI official clears the air by quoting that the players cannot play in the CSA T20 league until they cut off all ties with the BCCI.

A BCCI official, speaking to the media said: “It’s clear, no Indian player including domestic players can take part in any other league until he is retired from all forms of the game. If any player wants to take part in these upcoming leagues, he can only do so when he cuts off all ties with the BCCI.”

“Will MS Dhoni play in CSA T20 League” – this one specific question might gave many sleepless nights for fans after CSK confirmed its team’s ownership in CSA T20 League.

Replying to this the official said: “Then he can’t play IPL for CSK. He has to retire here first.”

As per the report, it is clear that Indian players who have not retired from all forms of cricket will never get a chance to feature in CSA T20 League.

CSA T20 League Owners

Successful Bidder Venue, City
Reliance Industries Limited, owners of Mumbai Indians Newlands, Cape Town
RPSG Sports Private Limited, owners of Lucknow SuperGiants Kingsmead, Durban
Sun TV Network Limited, owners of Sunrisers Hyderabad St George’s Park, Gqeberha (formerly Port Elizabeth)
Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited, owners of Chennai Super Kings Wanderers, Johannesburg
Royals Sports Group, owners of Rajasthan Royals Boland Park, Paarl
JSW Sports, co-owners of Delhi Capitals SuperSport Park, Pretoria
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read