HomeCricketNewsVirat Kohli Dismissed for 4 Runs by Naseem Shah at Nassau County

Virat Kohli Dismissed for 4 Runs by Naseem Shah at Nassau County

Indian star and aggressive batter Virat Kohli has been dismissed by Naseem Shah in the third delivery of the second over during the match against Pakistan at New York Stadium.

The fall of the wicket in the powerplay has put pressure as India lost a major wicket. India had a positive start in the T20 World Cup 2024 campaign with an 8-wicket victory against Ireland on June 05. Meanwhile, Pakistan suffered a defeat in the match in the super over against the USA on June 06.

With the greatest rivalry between these sides, both teams are eyes on a victory at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium.

Winning the toss, Pakistan chose to bowl first as they looked forward to restricting India on low scores. India’s experienced batters Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohi opened the innings while Shaheen Shah Afridi opened the bowling attack.

Rohit Sharma gave an impressive start with a stunning six in the first over. Naseem Shah bowled the second over where Virat Kohli smashed a four. The third delivery was short and wide outside off where Kohli tried to reach and take a shot but went straight into the hands of Usman Khan.

Rishabh Pant came to bat at No.3 after Virat’s dismissal. In the fourth ball of the third over, Shaheen Afridi picked the wicket of Rohit Sharma for 13 runs. Rohit took the shot which didn’t connect properly and the ball dunked into Haris Rauf’s hands at Square leg.

Axar Patel and Rishabh Pant forged a partnership before Axar Patel was dismissed for 20 runs. Rishabh Pant continued to bat where Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dube were sent out for 7 and 3 respectively. With Ravindra Jadeja’s dismissal for a golden duck by Mohammad Amir, India lost 7 wickets for 97 runs in the 15th over.

Bumrah was dismissed on a golden duck while Arshdeep was sent out on a run out for 9 runs. With Siraj’s 7 runs, India Scored 119 runs losing all 10 wickets with one over remaining.

With a target of 120 runs, Pakistan Started their innings where Babar Azam scored 13 runs before being dismissed by Bumrah in the fifth over. Axar Patel picked the wicket of Usman Khan for 13 runs in a lbw.

With the dismissal of Fakhar Zaman by Hardik Pandya for 13 runs, Pakistan lost three wickets for 77 runs. Bumrah picked the wicket of Rizwan for 31 picking the crucial wicket at the first ball of the 15th over.

Hardik struck again and picked the wicket of Shadab Khan for four runs. With the dismissal of Iftikhar Zaman for 5 runs, Arshdeep Singh picked the wicket of Imad Wasim for 15 runs. With Naseem Shah’s 10 runs, Pakistan scored 113 runs losing seven wickets in 20 overs.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read