HomeCricketNewsVirat Kohli Crosses 400 Run Mark in IPL 2024 during SRH vs...

Virat Kohli Crosses 400 Run Mark in IPL 2024 during SRH vs RCB Clash

Virat Kohli has crossed the 400-run mark in the IPL 2024 season to maintain his dominance in the Orange Cap list after his half-century in the 41st match of the tournament.

During the match between SRH and RCB, Virat Kohli scored 51 runs on 43 deliveries and amassed 430 runs in 9 matches he played. The aggressive batter has also completed 4000 runs as an opener in the IPL history. Kohli has an average of 61.43 in the nine matches he played in the IPL. With the highest score of 113 runs, Kohli maintains his top position in the most runs list.

Virat Kohli was dismissed on a slow bouncer from Jaydev Unadkat where he tried for the pull shot but hit straight deep into the square leg. Despite Virat’s 50, Rajat Patidar’s fifty powered up RCB’s total of 206 at Hyderabad Stadium.

Coming to the match, RCB won the toss and chose to bat where Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli opened for the side and scored a partnership run of 48 for the first wicket.

After Natrajan dismissed du Plessis, Rajat Patidar scored 50 runs in 20 deliveries, including 5 sixes and 2 fours. During the 13th over by Jayadev Unadkat, Rajat Patidar was sent back out to the dugout.

Virat Kohli scored 51 runs on 43 deliveries and was dismissed by Unadkat in the 15th over. Cameron Green scored 37 runs on 20 deliveries, giving RCB momentum to cross the 200+ runs mark in their innings.

With Dinesh Karthik and Swapnil Singh’s 11 and 12 runs, Royal Challengers Bangalore posted 206 runs losing seven wickets in 20 overs.

Jaydev Unadkat bagged three wickets while Natrajan picked two wickets with an economy of 7.50 and 9.80. Despite going wicketless, Shahbaz Ahmed conceded only 14 runs in three overs with an economy of 4.70.

With the target of 207 runs, SRH started their innings where Abhishek Sharma and Pat Cummins were the only scorers for the side. Travis Head was dismissed for 1 run while Swapnil Singh bagged the wickets of Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen for 7 runs each.

Nitish Reddy was sent out for 13 runs while Shahbaz Ahmad continued to bat slowly and maintained his wicket. With the dismissal of Pat Cummins for 31 runs, SRH was down to seven wickets scoring only 124 runs by the start of the 14th over.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar was sent out with 13 runs by Green and SRH scored 163 runs losing 8 wickets in 19 overs. Finally, Royal Challengers Bangalore won the match by 35 runs.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read