Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar’s All time Best Playing 11: Former Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar picked his all-time best playing 11 cricket team without including Indian star players Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni.

Sachin Tendulkar’s All time Best Playing 11

Recently, the Master Blaster picked up his best Playing-XI in a list of some of the most celebrated cricketers which caught many off guards as he not only missed out on his name but missed out on many big names too.

Particularly missing out former Indian skipper MS Dhoni has caught many eyes. MS Dhoni is widely spoken for his finisher cum wicket keeping role along with cool captaincy skill have not earned his position in Sachin Tendulkar’s all time best playing 11.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

Another key name that Sachin didn’t include in his list is run machine, Virat Kohli. Though Virat Kohli faces some criticism in recent days, one can’t deny his from the team which Sachin did.

Legendary spinner Muttiah Muralitharan(Sri Lanka), the wall of Indian cricket team- Rahul Dravid, and many more were missing from the all-time playing XI of Sachin. However, despite all the facts and stats, Tendulkar didn’t pick himself in his all-time best playing-XI.

Virender Sehwag and Sunil Gavaskar lock their opening batsmen role of the team where Tendulkar picked legendary Brian Lara, Viv Richards, Jacques Kallis, and Sourav Ganguly for the middle-order of his playing XI.

Sachin Sehwag
Sehwag with Sachin Tendulkar

For the wicket-keeper role, Sachin Tendulkar picked Australian great Adam Gilchrist. In the bowling department, the little master picked some of the greats – Harbhajan Singh, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, and Glenn McGrath.

Sachin Tendulkar picked the prime players of his playing timeline where he played along or against the player he picked for his all-time best playing 11 team.

Sachin Tendulkar’s Playing XI:

Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Viv Richards, Jacques Kallis, Sourav Ganguly, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Harbhajan Singh, and Glenn McGrath.