HomeCricketNewsSunrisers Hyderabad Suffers with Early Dismissals as Starc Picks Two Wickets -...

Sunrisers Hyderabad Suffers with Early Dismissals as Starc Picks Two Wickets – IPL 2024 Finals KKR vs SRH

In the high-stakes clash between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final match of the IPL 2024, Mitchell Starc picked the wickets of Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi giving an extraordinary start for Kolkata in the match.

Hyderabad lost three wickets in the powerplay to score 47 runs. With the impressive combination of Mitchell Starc and Vaibhav Arora, they dismissed the dangerous openers Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head for only 2 runs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders have clashed in one group stage and Qualifiers 01 match where Kolkata secured a win on both occasions. After suffering a defeat at the hands of KKR, Hyderabad secured a victory against Rajasthan to meet Kolkata for the third time this season.

Coming to the match, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat. Bowling the first over, Mitchell Starc picked the wicket of Abhishek Sharma for 2 runs after bowling four wide outswings while Travis Head was sent out on a golden duck by Vaibhav Arora.

With the dismissal of Rahul Tripathi for 9 runs by Starc, Hyderabad lost three wickets scoring only 21 runs. By the end of the power play, Hyderabad managed to score 40 runs.

Russell picked the wicket of Aiden Markram for 20 runs while Harshit Rana picked the wicket of Nitish Reddy for 13 runs. With Shahbaz Ahmed’s dismissal, Hyderabad scored 71 runs with only four wickets.

Russell dismissed Abdul Samad and Pat Cummins for 4 and 24 runs respectively. With the dismissal of Klaasen for 16 runs, Hyderabad scored 90 runs and lost eight wickets. With the dismissal of Jaydev Unadkat on a lbw by Sunil Narine, Hyderabad scored 113 runs losing all 10 wickets in the 19th over.

With the target of 114 runs, Kolkata Knight Riders started their innings where Rahmanullaz Gurbaz and Sunil Narine opened the innings, where the latter was sent out for 6 runs by Pat Cummins.

Gurbaz and Venkatesh joined hands to build a partnership score of 91 runs for the second wicket. Shahbaz Ahmed dismissed Rahmanullah Gurbaz for 39 runs while Venkatesh Iyer smashed a half-century in the chase. With Shreyas Iyer’s 6 runs, Kolkata Knight Riders scored 114 runs in the 11 over and won the IPL 2024 finals by 8 wickets.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read