HomeCricketNewsSunrisers Hyderabad scores 3rd 250 Plus Scores in IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad scores 3rd 250 Plus Scores in IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad has been dominating during the match against Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2024 match on April 20 at Delhi Stadium. Batting first, Hyderabad scored 266 runs after losing seven wickets in their innings.

This was the side’s third 250+ score in the season where they broke the record of RCB’s all-time high score of 263 runs during the match against Pune Warriors in the 2013 season.

SRH became the first team to score three 250-plus scores in a single IPL edition. Previously, they scored 277 runs losing three wickets during the match against Mumbai and 287 runs during the match against Royal Challengers Bengaluru.

The openers went berserk during the power play posting a score of 125 runs with no wicket-fall. Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma powered the side with a positive start putting a huge partnership of 131 runs for the first wicket.

Travis Head scored 89 runs on 32 balls which included 11 fours and 6 sixes. Abhishek who started alongside Head smashed 46 runs in 12 deliveries. After the dismissal of Klaasen and Markram, Nitish Reddy scored 37 runs.

But Shahbaz Ahmed’s momentum in the field brought Hyderabad back into dominating position as he scored 59 runs off 29 deliveries including 2 fours and 5 sixes.

Despite, struggling to pick wickets, Kuldeep Yadav dismissed four crucial wickets helping the side to contain Hyderabad from reaching a 300+ score. Despite having an expensive spell with 55 runs, it was well well-needed dismissal in the match.

With responding to SRH’s 266 runs, Delhi Capitals had a positive start picking up runs from the first ball of the innings. But Hyderbad Bowlers was able to pick wickets at regular intervals.

Jake Fraser-McGurk has been marvellous with the bat smashing 65 runs in 18 deliveries including five fours and seven sixes with a strike rate of 361.11.

Abhishek Porel was the other scorer for Delhi Capitals smashing 42 runs in 22 deliveries. But both the scorers were sent out to the dugout by Mayank Markande.

With the dismissal of Tristan Stubbs for 10 runs, Delhi Capitals lost five wickets for scoring 154 runs.

With Stubbs’s dismissal, Delhi Capitals batting lineup collapsed with a fall of wickets. The Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant smashed 44 runs on 35 deliveries before being dismissed by Nitish Reddy in the first ball of the last over.

Natarajan picked up a four-wicket haul with an impressive economy of 4.80 while Nitish Reddy and Mayank Markande bagged two wickets each. Finally, Delhi Capitals scored only 199 runs and lost the match by 67 runs difference.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read