HomeCricketNewsSouth Australia Men's Contract List 2024-25; Campbell, Sangha included

South Australia Men’s Contract List 2024-25; Campbell, Sangha included

South Australia Men’s Contract List 2024-25: South Australia have announced their men’s squad for the 2024-25 summer by including four new players in the list.

Left-handed opener Conor McInerney – who played 14 first-class games for South Australia between 2018 and 2020 – and former state U17s and U19s pace bowler Campbell Thompson have been included in the 26-man line-up.

McInerney’s first iteration as a Marsh Sheffield Shield batter yielded 565 runs at an average of 20.93 with a best of 63 against Victoria in his fifth outing, but he has been a strong performer for Woodville and Glenelg at the Premier Cricket level where he posted 489 runs at 54.33 last season.

Nathan McSweeney, who led the CA XI, Prime Minister’s XI and Brisbane Heat to the KFC BBL title last summer, has been appointed SA captain in place of Jake Lehmann for next summer.

Former Australia Test quick and interim SA coach Ryan Harris said “We’re really pleased to have rewarded some strong SACA Premier Cricket performers with State contracts. Despite previously losing his spot on the list, Conor (McInerney) went back to Premier Cricket and put in seasons worth of consistent performances that have earned him a second chance”.

“Campbell (Thompson) is a young gun who has already had a big impact on Premier Cricket, and we are really excited to see develop in our rookie program”.

“We believe that including Conor and Campbell, along with Jason (Sangha) and Mackenzie (Harvey), has nicely complemented our list and added great depth. We are looking forward to seeing what our entire 26-man squad can do in 2024-25”, he added.

South Australia men’s contract list 2024-25: Wes Agar, Jordan Buckingham, Alex Carey*, Harry Conway, Brendan Doggett, Daniel Drew, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Mackenzie Harvey, Travis Head*, Henry Hunt, Spencer Johnson, Thomas Kelly, Jake Lehmann, Ben Manenti, Nathan McAndrew, Conor McInerney, Nathan McSweeney, Harry Nielsen, Lloyd Pope, Jason Sangha, Liam Scott, Henry Thornton. Rookies: Kyle Brazell, Aidan Cahill, Harry Matthias, Campbell Thompson

Ins: Mackenzie Harvey, Conor McInerney, Jason Sangha, Campbell Thompson

Outs: Jake Carder, David Grant, Isaac Higgins, Kelvin Smith

*Denotes Cricket Australia contract

The SA Cricket Association’s next assignment is to find a high-performance manager and a coach for the men’s team and Adelaide Strikers BBL outfit after Tim Nielsen and Jason Gillespie both departed those respective roles in recent months.

CHECKAustralia Cricket Players Salary – Men’s and Women’s

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read