Probable Playing 11 for SA vs IND 2nd Test

Probable Playing 11 SA vs IND 2nd Test
India's South Africa tour 2023

Probable Playing 11 for SA vs IND 2nd Test: Rohit Sharma-led India is scheduled to play in the 2nd and final test of India’s South Africa tour against Dean Elgar-led South Africa.

Probable Playing 11 for SA vs IND 2nd Test

Probable Playing 11 for SA vs IND 2nd Test: India will be looking for a victory to level the series after suffering a defeat in the first test of the tour.

During the first test, KL Rahul scored a century in the first innings and helped the side to score 245 runs. But his century was overshadowed by Dean Elgar’s impressive innings where he scored 185 runs on the innings and helped the side to score 408 runs.

After starting their second innings, India scored 131 runs in the second innings. Finally, South Africa won the match by an innings and 32 runs.

On the other hand, South Africa aims for a victory to give a successful farewell to the former skipper Dean Elgar who is set to retire after the final test against South Africa.

South Africa Probable Playing 11

Dean Elgar (c), Aiden Markram, Tony de Zorzi, Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Nandre Burger, Lungi Ngidi.

India Probable Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna/Avesh Khan.

TOS has also published the SA vs IND 2nd Test Dream 11 Prediction, Pitch report for cricketing fans.

SA vs IND 2nd Test squad

South Africa Squad

Player  Role
Dean Elgar Batter
Aiden Markram Batter
Tony de Zorzi Batter
Keegan Peterson Batter
David Bedingham Wk-Batter
Kyle Verreynne Wk-Batter
Marco Jansen Bowling All-rounder
Keshav Maharaj Bowler
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Nandre Burger Bowler
Lungi Ngidi Bowler

India Squad

Player  Role
Rohit Sharma Batter
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batter
Shubman Gill Batter
Virat Kohli Batter
Shreyas Iyer Batter
KL Rahul (wK) Wk-Batter
Ravindra Jadeja Bowling All-rounder
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Mohammed Siraj Bowler
Prasidh Krishna/ Avesh Khan  Bowler