PCB announced Pakistan playing 11 for 3rd AUS test at Sydney

Pakistan Test team
Pakistan Test team (image: PCB)

Ahead of the third and final Test, Pakistan revealed their playing 11 for the match against Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground on Tuesday.

Pakistan playing 11 for 3rd AUS test at Sydney

The Visitors is set to feature in the third match in Pakistan’s Australia tour 2023 in Sydney starting on Wednesday. On this occasion, the team has announced their playing 11 for the match where left-arm pacer Shaheen Afridi was omitted from the list.

Opening batter Imam-Ul-Haq was also omitted from the playing 11. Pakistan has suffered two defeats on the Australia tour. Sajid Khan and Saim Ayub were brought into the playing 11 as the replacement for the players.

On the other hand, Australia has planned to play in the third test with the same squad that played against Pakistan in the MCG. Captain Pat Cummins said that Australia could field an unchanged playing Xl.

Pakistan and Australia will be playing their third test starting on January 03 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Pakistan Playing 11 for Australia’s third test

Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (C), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Sajid Khan, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal.