Pakistan Squad For Afghanistan T20I Series

Pakistan Cricket Board
Pakistan Cricket Board

Pakistan Squad For Afghanistan T20I Series: Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 18-member squad for the upcoming Afghanistan T20I Series.

Pakistan Squad For Afghanistan T20I Series

Earlier, Najam Sethi warns Afghanistan Cricket Board to look after their player’s behaviour during the series to avoid a clash among the players like what happened during the Asia Cup 2022.

Pakistan captain Babar, along with Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi has been rested for the three-match T20I series against Afghanistan in Sharjah.

Regarding the appointment of Shadab Khan as the captain of the Pakistan cricket team many questions start to arise regarding Babar’s position in the future as a Pakistan skipper. PCB management committee chairman, Najam Sethi clears the air by explaining the reason for the move.

Moreover, Najam Sethi praises Shadab Khan following his appointment as the team’s captain for the Afghan T20I series.

Shadab Khan
Shadab Khan(Image: PCB)

“I want to congratulate Shadab Khan on his appointment as the Pakistan team captain for the series against Afghanistan. Shadab Khan has been the Pakistan vice-captain in white-ball cricket for the past couple of years and it is logical that he takes over the side in the absence of Babar Azam for the short three-match T20I tour of Sharjah.

“For the short Sharjah tour and to ensure continuity, we have also appointed Mohammad Yousuf as the interim head and batting coach. Yousuf has been with the national side since last year as a batting coach and has also been working in the National High Performance Centre.”

Pakistan Squad

Shadab Khan (C), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.

Reserves: Haseebullah, Usama Mir, Abrar Ahmed


  • March 24: 1st T20I, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
  • March 26: 2nd T20I, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
  • March 27: 3rd T20I, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah