NZC named New Zealand squad for Pakistan T20Is on home tour

New Zealand Cricket team

New Zealand Cricket has announced their 15-member squad for the T20I series against Pakistan on a home tour.

New Zealand squad for Pakistan T20Is

New Zealand Cricket has included Matt Henry in the 15-member squad for the upcoming T20I series on Pakistan’s New Zealand tour 2024 which is set to begin next week.

New Zealand will be playing a five-match T20I series against Pakistan between January 12 and 21. Recently, Bangladesh completed three ODI and three T20I matches against Blackcaps in New Zealand.

Matt Henry who was ruled out of World Cup 2023 due to a hamstring injury will be set to take part in a domestic match on Friday before joining the national side. He will be playing for Canterbury Kings against Central Kings in a Dream 11 Super Smash contest at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

Kane Williamson and Devon Conway will be returning to the tour after missing the series against Bangladesh. Williamson won’t play in the third T20I of the series to reduce the workload for his knee.

Rachin Ravindra will be rested after he played in the Bangladesh series. Fast bowler Lockie Ferguson will also be a part of the T20I series.

He will return to the national side for the final three games of the T20I series. Ben Sears has been included for the opening two games of the series against Pakistan.

The first match of the T20I series will be played on January 12 at Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand.

New Zealand squad for Pakistan T20I series

Kane Williamson (c) (matches 1, 2, 4 and 5), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson (match 3 only), Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson (matches 3, 4 and 5), Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears (matches 1 and 2), Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee