HomeCricketNewsNZC Central Contract 2023-24: Adam Milne Offered Contract After 5 Years

NZC Central Contract 2023-24: Adam Milne Offered Contract After 5 Years

NZC Central Contract 2023-24: New Zealand pacer Adam Mile has been offered NZC Central contract for the first time in 5 years. The New Zealand cricket board announced a total of 20 names as part of the list for the 2023-24 period.

Adam Milne Offered Contract After 5 Years

Milne played his first ODI in more than five years in November, with his last game in the format having come during the Champions Trophy in 2017. Milne represented New Zealand in the T20 World Cup in 2021 and was a part of the squad for the 2022 edition.

“Adam’s worked exceptionally hard and has shown good resilience over the past few years to be in a position to earn this contract offer. He’s always been a top-class bowler, and we were impressed by his consistent contributions in the recent home summer and the tour of Pakistan”, coach Gary Stead told to ICC.

The 20-man contract list released by the board for the 2023-24 season has a notable absence in Ajaz Patel. The left-arm spinner, who is only the third bowler in the history of Test cricket to take all 10 wickets in an innings, played just two Tests last year and no games whatsoever for the white-ball teams.

On the other hand, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme and Martin Guptill have also received releases from central contracts as requested by them earlier.

Boult and New Zealand Cricket have made a settlement whereby the fast bowler will continue to play on a casual basis, while twenty of his international counterparts will be getting full-time contracts.

Under the terms of the Master Agreement, all New Zealand players have until June 12 to accept or decline the contract offers made by NZC.

NZC Central Contract 2023-24

Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read