HomeCricketNewsLogan Van Beek Dismissed Gulsan Jha, Abinash in Successive Balls - T20...

Logan Van Beek Dismissed Gulsan Jha, Abinash in Successive Balls – T20 World Cup 2024 NED vs NEP

Logan van Beek picked the wickets of Gulsan Jha and Abinash Bohara in the low order during the T20 World Cup 2024 match played between Netherlands and Nepal at Grand Prairie Stadium.

Tim Pringle and Van Beek created havoc in Nepal’s batting lineup picking three wickets each and restricting their score for a low-score encounter. Playing their first match in T20 World Cup 2024 both sides may look for victory in the match.

Despite rain interrupting the match start, there was no reduction in the overs. Coming to the match, Kushal Bhurtel and Aasif Sheikh opened the innings for Nepal while Kingma opened the bowling attack.

With Tim Pringle picking the wickets of Aasif Sheikh and Anil Sah for 4 and 11 runs, Kushal Bhurtel was sent out on a lbw by Van Beek. With Kushal Malla and Dipendra Singh sent out for 9 and 1 runs respectively, Nepal lost five wickets for 53 runs in the 11th over.

Van Meekren contributed his part by picking the wickets of Malla and Sompal Kami. Rohit Paudel played a captain innings and scored 35 runs on 37 deliveries but was not enough to revive the side.

With Gulsan Jha and Karan KC’s 14 and 17 runs, Nepal scored 106 runs losing all 10 wickets in the last over. With the target of 107 runs, Netherlands’ openers Michael Levitt and Max ODowd opened the innings. With Sompal Kami dismissing Michael for one run in the second over, Vikramjit Singh joined hands with Max ODowd to score 36 runs by the end of the powerplay.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read