Legends League Cricket Season 2 Set to Played in India

Legends League Cricket
Legends League Cricket

The second edition of the Legends League Cricket which is scheduled to play in September 2022 in Oman has reportedly shifted to India.

Legends League Cricket Season 2 set to play in India

The grounds for the tournament are yet to be decided and the final decision will be taken soon. Raman Raheja, Co-Founder, and CEO, of Legends League Cricket, said, “We have been constantly receiving requests from fans to hold the series in India and we are excited to bring the Legends League second season back home. We have the maximum number of cricket fans here in India.”

“The first season had maximum viewership from India, followed by Pakistan and Sri Lanka followed by the rest of the world.

We hope to give a better experience to our viewers and cricket enthusiasts. We are sure that the cricketing fans will rejoice in our decision to shift the base to India as the excitement of watching live cricket cannot be matched,” he added.

Several former India cricket stars including Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan will be joined by the likes of Muttiah Muralitharan, Eoin Morgan, Jacques Kallis, Dale Steyn, Monty Panesar among others.

“Legendary icons like Kallis and Steyn will bring more excitement and firepower to the field, entertaining the viewers with their performances. We welcome them to the Legends family and look forward to experiencing their cricketing magic on the field and getting entertained,” Raheja had said.

Confirming his participation to play in season 2 of Legends League Cricket, Kallis said in a statement, “It feels great to be part of LLC and to play in the season 2 of the league. I am looking forward to play with other legends in the field.”

Legendry fast bowler, Dale Steyn said: “The list of players playing is amazing. We will have some good fun.” Notably, the league is organized by Absolute Legends Sports Pvt. Ltd.

It featured three teams, representing India, Rest of Asia and Rest of the world. For the first edition of the league, legendary cricketers Mohammad Kaif (India Maharajas), Misbah ul Haq (Asia Lions), and Darren Sammy (World Giants) were chosen to be the captains of their respective teams