Kane Williamson blessed with baby girl ahead of First test against Australia

The New Zealand cricketer Kane Williamson and his wife Sarah have welcomed their third child.

Kane Williamson blessed with baby girl

New Zealand white-ball captain Kane Williamson has been blessed with a baby girl ahead of the first test against Australia on a home tour.

The batter took his Instagram handle to reveal the news to his fans. The 33-year-old batter posted a beautiful picture of his wife Sarah Raheem and the infant with a caption, “And then there was 3 🙏
Welcome to the world beautiful Girl.
So grateful for your safe arrival and the exciting journey ahead ❤️”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Kane Williamson (@kane_s_w)

Williamson missed the T20I series on Australia’s tour of New Zealand in 2024. He had an impressive display in the test series against South Africa where he hit two centuries guiding the side to win their first test against Proteas after 92 years.

Devon Conway has been ruled out with a damaged left thumb sustained in the T20I series against Australia.

Additionally, Neil Wagner has announced his retirement from international cricket and will not be in the playing 11 for the first test.

Meanwhile, Daryl Mitchell returns to the squad after missing the second test against South Africa. Matt Henry will be rejoining the side after missing the T20I series due to hip soreness.

“We’ll have one final look, obviously with the weather around, so one final decision on whether an extra seamer or a spinner will play,” Southee said.

On the other hand, Australia comes to play a test against the Kiwis after a successful run in the test series against West Indies on the home tour.

Australia has planned to go with the same bowling attack for the sixth consecutive test and has announced they’re playing 11 for the first test.

New Zealand and Australia will play their first test match starting on February 29 at Basin Reserve.

New Zealand squad for first test

Tim Southee (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Will O’Rourke, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young