HomeCricketNewsIndia Won DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 By Beating South Africa

India Won DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 By Beating South Africa

India Deaf Cricket Team have won the DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 by beating South Africa by 39 runs in the final match at Malek stadium, Ajman, UAE.

India Won DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022

India Deaf Cricket was the only team to remain undefeated throughout the tournament where India came up with a spirited show with both ball and bat. In the final match of the DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022, India faced South Africa. Batting first India scored 140 runs for 4 wickets loss in the allowed 20 overs.

While South Africa’s chase, the team struggled to build a partnership and was bundled out for 101 runs.

Indian deaf cricketers Yashwanth, Jitender Tyagi, and Kuldeep Singh each bagged 2 wickets while Vivek and Sai Akash bagged a wicket each.

Going into the final, India had won all their three round-robin matches against Australia, Bangladesh and South Africa.

On winning DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 tournament. Roma Balwani, CEO Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) said, “It was a very special tournament as team IDCA was playing their maiden international tournament post the pandemic, after the last tournament held in 2018 hosted in India.

This tournament required immense leadership by the skipper, ably aided by the coaches M.P Singh, Dev Dutt. The resilience & tenacity demonstrated by the entire team to win all the robin rounds and the semi-final to emerge a winner today is commendable. Kudos to team India Deaf cricket ”

Sumit Jain, President Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) said, “We thank the DICC managing committee headed by Chairman Stefan Pichowski for efficiently arranging DICC T20 Champions Trophy 2022 tournament in Ajman, UAE from October 1 to 9 2022 and are thankful to our coaches and our skipper Virendra Singh who has performed to win us this prestigious trophy.”

India playing 11

Virendra Singh, Akash Singh, Deepak Kumar, Indarjeet Yadav, Jitender Tyagi, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet Kumar, Rohit Saini, Sai Akash, Shiv Narayan Sharma, Vivek, Yashwanth, Indranil Sadhukhan, Muhammad Sohair, Prithviraj Shetty and Umar.

South Africa playing 11

Colin Venter, A Mcgee, A Van Rooyan, C Van Der Berg, E Minaar, O Seemise, R Du Plessis, R Kumalo, R Limbach, S Poonsamy, Sde Jager, D Dube, D Rossouw, G Harries and G Kroese.

READ: Today T20 World Cup Match Dream11 Prediction, Best Team Suggestion

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read