HomeCricketNewsIND vs ENG: Toss Delayed due to Wet Outfield at Providence

IND vs ENG: Toss Delayed due to Wet Outfield at Providence

T20 World Cup semi-finals IND vs ENG: The highly anticipated encounter between India and England in the 2nd semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 2024 has been delayed due to Wet outfield.

The rain has stopped in Guyana and India captain Rohit Sharma was seen having serious talks with umpires in the dressing room. As per the Weather forecast, the chances of rainfall during the start of the game was 50 percent and it is expected to improve over time.

A total of an additional 250 minutes have been allotted for the semi-finals if there is any delay due to rain. With no reserve day for the match, India will advance to the finals based on a better run rate if the game gets washed out.

IND vs ENG Overview

India and England are scheduled to play in the 2nd Semifinals of the tournament. With South Africa qualifying for the finals for the first time in the T20 World Cup, the outcome of the upcoming match will decide the second finalists of the 2024 edition.

Their clash in the 2022 semi-finals has been a nightmare for the Men in Blues as they lost the match by 10 wickets. India batted first to post a score of 168 runs in 20 overs where Jos Buttler and Alex Hales chased the target in 16 overs. With clashing about four times in T20 World Cup history, both sides have two victories.

Currently, India remains unbeaten in the ongoing tournament after winning three matches in the group stages with a match against Canada washed out due to rain. In the Super 8s, they won all three matches against Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh to secure a top position in the points table.

Meanwhile, England secured two victories out of four in group stages with one match getting washed out due to rain. They secured two victories in the Super 8 stages and became the second team to qualify for the semi-finals.

IND vs ENG Squad


Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Mohammed Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal


Philip Salt, Jos Buttler(w/c), Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Tom Hartley

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read