HomeCricketNewsIndia vs England 2021 Schedule, Venue and Timing

India vs England 2021 Schedule, Venue and Timing

BCCI Announced the Schedule for the England tour of India 2021 to play 4 Test matches, 5 T20I, and 3 ODI matches. The four-Test series will be played first. The tour begins with the first Test from February 5 in Chennai and culminate on March 28 in Pune where the third ODI will be played.


Chennai will host the first two Test matches and expected to play behind the door. While the third (D/N) and fourth Tests will be held in Ahmedabad.

Ahmedabad will remain the host for all five T20Is. The teams will then move to Pune to play the ODI series.

The venues have been fixed to three to set up and maintain biosecure bubbles. The newly built stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad will host 7 of the 12 international fixtures.

India vs England 2021 Schedule and Squad

Test Schedule

Match Date Venue Time
1st Test February 05-09 MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 09: 30 AM IST
2nd Test February 13-17 MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 09: 30 AM IST
3rd Test February 24-28 Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
02:30 PM IST [D/N Test]
4th Test March 04-08 Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad 09: 30 AM IST


T20I Schedule

Match Date Venue Time
1st T20I March 12 Ahmedabad 07:00 PM IST
2nd T20I March 14 Ahmedabad 07:00 PM IST
3rd T20I March 16 Ahmedabad 07:00 PM IST
4th T20I March 18 Ahmedabad 07:00 PM IST
5th T20I March 20 Ahmedabad 07:00 PM IST


ODI Schedule

Match Date Venue Time
1st ODI March 23 Pune 01:30 PM IST
2nd ODI March 26 Pune 01:30 PM IST
3rd ODI March 28 Pune 01:30 PM IST


India Squad [For the first two Tests]

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

Net bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Priyank Panchal, KS Bharat.

England Squad 

England announced the squad for the first two matches where Joe Root leads the team that faces India.

Joe Root (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes (WK), Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns.

India and England squads for the 3rd and 4th Tests: TBA

India and England squads for the T20I and ODI series: TBA

*TBA- To Be Announced

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read