HomeCricketNews"I am proud of our bowling unit", Says Dhawan During Post-match Presentation...

“I am proud of our bowling unit”, Says Dhawan During Post-match Presentation of 3rd ODI vs West Indies

Indian captain Shikhar Dhawan who led India to whitewash West Indies at their home in a 3 matches ODI series said that the young players performed maturely.

Dhawan’s Post-match Presentation of 3rd ODI vs West Indies

After sealing the series victory by winning the first two matches of the 3-match ODI series, West Indies and Ind lock their horns to play the final match yesterday.

Winning the toss India decides to bat first where Indian opening batters Gill and Dhawan made an exceptional opening partnership by scoring 113 runs for the first wicket. After the rain interrupted the play the match has been reduced to 36 overs.

India scored 225 runs for 3 wickets while by DLS, West Indies were in need of 257 runs in 35 overs.

“I feel the boys are young, but they played maturely. The way they handled themselves on the field, really proud of them. Very good signs for us. I am quite pleased with my form, I have been playing this format since a long time.

I was happy with the way I played that knock, in the first ODI. And even today, happy with my performance. The way he scored those 98 runs, it was amazing to watch. The way all the boys responded, it was pretty amazing. We feel lucky to come here, we are thankful to the crowd. They make us more popular.

West Indies fans were stunned after Siraj dismissed Mayers and Brooks in the second over where the Windies scoreboard remains zero. Following team India’s aggressive bowling attack the hosts loses all their 10 wickets while scoring 137 runs and lost the match by 119 runs.

I am proud of our bowling unit, they gave hundred percent. The way Siraj took those two wickets, and the way Shardul and others bowled,” said Dhawan at the post-match presentation.

Following the ODI series victory, both teams will play their horns to play a 5-match T20I series between July 29 – August 7.

Rohit Sharma will return to the T20I squad and will lead the side where all-rounder Hardik Pandya will also make his comeback after missing the ODI series.

India T20I Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

*The inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read