HomeCricketNewsEngland vs West Indies Test series: Complete Schedule, Squads, Telecast Timings

England vs West Indies Test series: Complete Schedule, Squads, Telecast Timings

The International cricket is set to continue when Jason Holder’s West Indies Test group will take on Ben Stoke’s England side from July 8 at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton, England.

Interim captain Ben Stokes has been given charge for the first test as Joe Root has to be with his wife, Carrie, who is anticipating their subsequent youngster.

Strokes will turn into England’s 81st Test captain.

Jason Holder who is World’s no 1 Test all-rounder, will hope to clutch his situation against Ben Stokes who sits on World’s no 2 all-rounder spot.

The arrival of worldwide cricket after over a quarter of a year of COVID-19 end will see the two groups contending in a three-series Test arrangement.

Jason Holder who will be driving the West Indies side for the 33rd time in the white shirt will intend to win the arrangement as the West Indies have not won an arrangement in England since 1988.

The West Indies captain is likewise 102 runs short of turning out to be just the third West Indian to accomplish the double of 2,000 runs and 100 wickets.

England vs West Indies test series 2020

To the extent the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) is concerned where the Indian group is finishing off the table with 360 focuses in 4 arrangement, the English side will anticipate surpassing New Zealand that has played three arrangement and has 180 focuses.

England has so far played two arrangement in the WTC and has 146 focuses.

West Indies, then again, will attempt to open its record on the WTC (2019-21) focuses table.

Every arrangement of the WTC is worth 120 points, appropriated uniformly over the number of matches in a series.

The points extend from 60 points for each match of a two-series Test arrangement to 24 for each match of a five-series Test arrangement.

ICC’s new changes to its playing guidelines including the boycott of spit to sparkle the ball and permitting substitution of players showing side effects of COVID-19 during a Test match will likewise become possibly the most important factor from the first match.


1st Test: July 8-12, Ageas Bowl, Southampton

2nd Test: July 16-20, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

3rd Test: July 24-28, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Telecast details:

All the three matches will start at 3:30 PM IST. The matches will have a live telecast on Sony Six and can also be watched live on the Sony LIV app.

Full squad:

England: Ben Stokes (C), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Joe Denly, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

West Indies: Jason Holder (C), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich (WKT), Shannon Gabriel, Chemar Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach

Also read: Ben Stokes’ Leadership Style Similar to that of Virat Kohli, Says Joe Root

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read